American University of Central Asia - AUCA - GRE/GMAT/TOEFL
Directory A-Z | Get Help Eng   Рус

GRE/GMAT/TOEFL

GMAT – MBA Admissions Test (for Graduate/MBA Admissions)

The GMAT is an independent, English-language admissions exam used by AUCA for the purpose of admissions to the AUCA Master’s of Business Administration (MBA) degree program.  Students who wish to enter AUCA may submit the GMAT instead of taking the AUCA Entrance Exams for the MBA Program.  The GMAT is administered around the world in hundreds of locations in 94 countries; furthermore, the GMAT test is available in most locations 6 days per week, all year round.

The GMAT consists of three basic areas: Analytics, Quantitative Problem Solving, and Verbal Skills.  The Analytical Writing section requires the student to write two essays, analyzing an issue and analyzing an argument.  The Quantitative section tests students’ knowledge of arithmetic, elementary algebra, and geometry and tests a student’s ability to analyze a problem, recognize relevant information, and determine when there is sufficient information to solve a problem.  Finally, the Verbal section tests student’s ability to read and comprehend written material, reason and evaluate arguments, and correct written material to conform to standard written English.

Registration for GMAT
To register for the GMAT, students must visit http://www.mba.com/mba/TaketheGMAT or here and register either online, by phone, or by mail.
Test centers can be found here.

Practice the GMAT

Tools To Help You Prepare for the GMAT
Study Suggestions
Test-Taking Strategies
Test Preparation for the GMAT
Free GMAT Prep Test-Preparation Software
GMAT Paper Tests
Reporting GMAT Results to AUCA
GMAT results can be reported through the Graduate Management Admissions Council by submitting a request at http://www.mba.com/mba/TaketheGMAT . Student applicants must request that the GMAC send the GMAT results to American University of Central Asia. GMAT test scores will be automatically sent without extra cost to AUCA if, during testing, the student indicates that they would like scores submitted to American University of Central Asia.  The institution code to use is S2B-2G-87 .

 

GRE Graduate Record Examination (for Graduate/MBA Admissions)

The GRE Graduate Record Examination is an independent, English-language admissions exam used by AUCA for the purpose of admissions to the AUCA Master’s of Business Administration degree program.  Students who wish to enter AUCA may submit the GRE General Test instead of taking the AUCA Entrance Exams for the MBA Program.  The GRE computer-based test is administered around the world in hundreds of locations year-round, but the GRE paper-based test (offered in areas where the computer-based test is not available) is typically only offered in October and in February.

The GRE General Test has three basic areas: Verbal Reasoning, Quantitative Reasoning, and Analytical Writing.  The Verbal Reasoning section tests a student’s ability to analyze and evaluate written material and synthesize information obtained from it, analyze relationships among component parts of sentences, and recognize relationships between words and concepts.  The Quantitative Reasoning section tests a student’s understanding of basic concepts of arithmetic, algebra, geometry, and data analysis as well as the ability to reason quantitatively and solve problems in a quantitative setting.  Finally, the Analytical Writing section tests a student’s ability to articulate complex ideas clearly and effectively, examine claims and accompanying evidence, support ideas with relevant reasons and examples, sustain a well-focused, coherent discussion, and control the elements of standard written English.

Registration for GRE General Test
To register for the GRE General Test, students must visit the GRE registration page and register either online, by phone, or by mail.
Test centers can be found here. 
Test dates can be found here.

Practice the GRE General Test

Official GRE Practice General Test (PDF)
An Introduction to the Analytical Writing Section of the GRE General Test
Preparing for the Verbal and Quantitative Sections of the GRE General Test
Issue Topics
Argument Topics
Math Review
GRE Test-taking Strategies
Reporting GRE Results to AUCA
GRE results can be reported through the ETS by submitting a request at https://web1.gre.org/GreWebReg/asrLogin.jsp . Student applicants must request that the ETS send the GRE results to American University of Central Asia. GRE test scores will be automatically sent without extra cost to AUCA if, during testing, the student writes American University of Central Asia\\\'s four-digit code (0419) in the space provided on the GRE test answer sheet.

 

TOEFL - Test of English as a Foreign Language

The TOEFL – Test of English as a Foreign Language is used by AUCA to determine the English language ability of all non-native English speakers who seek admission to either the undergraduate or graduate programs.  Applicants may take the Official TOEFL Exam through Educational Testing Services.

Registration for Official TOEFL with Educational Testing Services
Students who are unable to sit for the AUCA English Proficiency Test in Bishkek, Kyrgyzstan should register for the Official TOEFL exam with a local testing center.  To register for the Official TOEFL, students must visit the TOEFL website, www.toefl.org or select a testing center and test date for the TOEFL by visiting http://www.ets.org/bin/getprogram.cgi?test=toefl .  The Official TOEFL is administered at hundreds of testing centers all around the world.

Practice the TOEFL

iBT (Internet-based Test) Practice materials and tips can be downloaded here: iBT Online Practice Test , Sample iBT Questions (70mb file) , & TOEFL iBT Tips (.pdf 2.5mb)
PBT (Paper-based Test) Practice materials can be downloaded here: PBT Sample Questions & Sample Writing Topics
Reporting Official TOEFL Results to AUCA
TOEFL results can be reported through the Educational Testing Service (ETS) at www.toefl.org. Student applicants must request that the TOEFL testing center send the results to American University of Central Asia. TOEFL test scores will be automatically sent without extra cost to AUCA if, during testing, the student writes American University of Central Asia\'s four-digit code (0419) in the space provided on the TOEFL test answer sheet.

American University of Central Asia
7/6 Aaly Tokombaev Street
Bishkek, Kyrgyz Republic 720060

Tel.: +996 (312) 915000 + Еxt.
Fax: +996 (312) 915 028

Американский Университет в Центральной Азии - АУЦА - GRE/GMAT/TOEFL

GRE/GMAT/TOEFL

GMAT – Приемный тест программы MBA (для приема на магистерскую программу/MBA)

 

GMAT — независимо разрабатываемый тест на английском языке, используемый АУЦА в качестве вступительного при приеме на программу магистратуры Управления бизнесом (MBA). Студенты. Поступающие в АУЦА могут сдать GMAT вместо вступительных экзаменов магистратуры Управления бизнесом (MBA). GMAT проводится в сотнях мест в 94 странах мира. Более того, GMAT проводится 6 дней в неделю в течение всего года.

 

GMAT состоит из трех основных секций: Оценка аналитического письма, Количественной части, и Словесной части. Первая часть теста, Оценка аналитического письма» состоит из двух эссе, в которых тестируемый должен проанализировать спорный вопрос и доводы.

 

Количественная часть проверяет знания по арифметике, основам алгебры и геометрии. Тестируемый должен продемонстрировать навыки решения задач и проверки достаточности данных.

 

Словесная часть проверяет навыки тестируемого в таких областях, как понимание письменного текста, критическая аргументация и исправление предложений согласно нормам письменного английского языка.

 

Регистрация на GMAT

Для того, чтобы зарегистрироваться на GMAT, пройдите по ссылке http://www.mba.com/mba/TaketheGMAT или зарегистрируйтесь в онлайн-режиме, по телефону или по электронной почте.

Адреса тест-центров можно найти здесь.

Попрактикуетесь в выполнении GMAT

Инструменты необходимые для подготовки к GMAT

Советы по подготовке к тесту

Стратегии выполнения теста

 

Подготовка к тесту GMAT

Бесплатные программы для практики GMAT

Бумажные версии тестов GMAT

Оповещение АУЦА о результатах тестирования GMAT

Результаты прохождения теста GMAT могут быть переданы в АУЦА через Совет управления приемными экзаменами на магистратуру (Graduate Management Admissions Council или GMAC) посредством подачи запроса на странице http://www.mba.com/mba/TaketheGMAT . Вы должны указать, что ваши результаты должны быть переданы в АУЦА. Результаты тестирования GMAT будут автоматически высланы без дополнительных затрат в АУЦА если при заполнении формы GMAT вы укажете код АУЦА (S2B-2G-87) в специально отведенном для этого месте формы.

 

Общий тест GRE (для приема на программу магистратуры/MBA)

 

GRE — независимо разрабатываемый тест на английском языке, используемый АУЦА в качестве вступительного при приеме на программу магистратуры Управления бизнесом (MBA). Студенты. Поступающие в АУЦА могут сдать GRE вместо вступительных экзаменов магистратуры Управления бизнесом (MBA). Компьютерный тест GMAT проводится в сотнях мест по всему миру в течение всего года, но бумажная версия тестирования (для тех мест, где компьютерное тестирование не представляется возможным) проводится обычно в октябре и феврале.

 

Общий тест GRE состоит из трех основных разделов: Словесная аргументация, Математическая Аргументация и Аналитическое письмо. Словесная аргументация проверяет навыки анализа и оценки письменного материала и синтеза информации полученной при его прочтении, анализа связей между частями предложения и определения связей между словами и понятиями. Математическая Аргументация проверяет понимание базовых понятий арифметики, алгебры, геометрии и анализа данных, а также навыков математической аргументации и решения задач на основе вычислений. Аналитическое письмо проверяет способность тестируемого четко и эффективно выражать сложные идеи, анализировать спорный вопрос и приводимые доводы, доказывать идеи посредством примеров и доводов, поддерживать четкое и связное обсуждение вопроса и использовать стандарты письменного английского языка.

 

Регистрация на Общий тест GRE

Для регистрации на Общий тест GRE, студенты должны посетить страницу регистрации и зарегистрироваться в режиме онлайн, по телефону или по электронной почте.

Список тест-центров

Даты сдачи экзамена

 

Попрактикуйтесь в сдаче Общего теста GRE

 

Официальный практический Общий тест GRE (PDF)

Введение в секцию Аналитическое письмо Общего теста GRE

Подготовка к сдаче секций Вербальной и Математической аргументации общего теста GRE

Темы, используемые на тесте

Темы, используемые в аргументации

Практикум по математике

Стратегии прохождения теста GRE

 

Оповещение АУЦА о результатах тестирования GRE

 

Результаты прохождения теста GRE могут быть переданы в АУЦА посредством запроса на странице https://web1.gre.org/GreWebReg/asrLogin.jsp . Вы должны указать, что ваши результаты вашего тестирования должны быть переданы компанией ETS в АУЦА. Результаты тестирования GRE будут автоматически высланы без дополнительных затрат в АУЦА если при заполнении формы GRE вы укажете код АУЦА (0419) в специально отведенном для этого месте формы.

 

TOEFL — Тест английского языка как иностранного

 

TOEFL, Тест английского языка как иностранного, используется АУЦА для определения уровня владения языком у абитуриентов, для которых английский язык не является родным. Поступающие в университет на программы бакалавриата и магистратуры могут пройти официальный тест TOEFL, воспользовавшись услугами компании Educational Testing Services.

 

Регистрация на официальный тест TOEFL через Educational Testing Services

Студенты, не имеющие возможности сдавать Вступительный тест АУЦА по английскому языку в Бишкеке, Кыргызстан, могут зарегистрироваться на тест TOEFL в местном тест-центре. Для того чтобы зарегистрироваться на официальный тест TOEFL, вам следует посетить веб-страницу TOEFL, www.toefl.org или выбрать тест-центр и дату тестирования для прохождения TOEFL, посетив страницу http://www.ets.org/bin/getprogram.cgi?test=toefl. Официальный TOEFL проводится в сотнях тест-центров по всему миру.


Попрактикуйтесь в сдаче теста

 

Представление результатов официального тестирования TOEFL в АУЦА
Результаты официального тестирования TOEFL могут быть представлены в АУЦА через компанию Educational Testing Service (ETS) по адресу www.toefl.org. Абитуриенты, сдающие TOEFL должны запросить тест-центр выслать результаты в Американский университет Центрально Азии. Результаты тестирования TOEFL будут автоматически высланы без дополнительных затрат в АУЦА, если при заполнении формы TOEFL вы укажете четырехзначный код АУЦА (0419) в специально отведенном для этого месте на бланке для ответов.

American University of Central Asia
7/6 Aaly Tokombaev Street
Bishkek, Kyrgyz Republic 720060

Тел.: +996 (312) 915000 + Вн.
Факс: +996 (312) 915 028