American University of Central Asia - AUCA - Kiva And Deferred Payment
Directory A-Z | Get Help Eng   Рус

KIVA AND DEFERRED PAYMENT

 

Starting from 2012 academic year need based financial aid will include deferred payment. Admits 2012 are awarded $250 per year of deferred payment which should be paid back within four years after graduation of undergraduate or graduate studies. The sum of the Deferred Payment shall be paid back in national currency at the rate of the National Bank of the Kyrgyz Republic on the day of the return.

 

Starting from 2013 year deferred payment as part of the financial aid is in the amount $ 275 (two hundred and seventy five U.S. dollars) per academic year ("Kiva") which shall be paid by the Student within two (2) years from the date of graduation of undergraduate or graduate studies. The sum of the Kiva shall be paid back in national currency at the rate of the National Bank of the Kyrgyz Republic on the day of the return. The amount and the payment period may be changed by the AUCA unilaterally.

 

The amount of the deferred payment can be changed by the administration every academic year for new admits.

Students are not eligible to receive deferred payment if they are recipients of:

  1. orphan’s award;
  2. disabilities’ award (I and II group);
  3. staff children discount;
  4. siblings’ award;
  5. financial aid in the form of:

a) merit based scholarships

b) donors’ scholarship

c) Other similar exemptions pursuant to the regulations of the University.

 

If a student leaves or is excused from AUCA or is to be transferred to another University:

a. The student is responsible for repayment of Kiva totaling 275 $ for 2 semesters (1 academic year) or 137.50 $/semester. Accordingly, the sum of the repayment depends on the student’s course, i.e., if the student has completed 2 courses than he/she is to return 550$ for 4 semesters, if 3 courses than 825$ for 6 semesters.

b. Students must repay the whole incurred deferred payment before their any AUCA document will be released.

 

Students can decide to decline the Kiva. In this case student’s financial aid is decreased and net tuition is increased exactly to the amount of Kiva.

 

 

American University of Central Asia
7/6 Aaly Tokombaev Street
Bishkek, Kyrgyz Republic 720060

Tel.: +996 (312) 915000 + Еxt.
Fax: +996 (312) 915 028

Американский Университет в Центральной Азии - АУЦА - КИВА И ОТСРОЧКА ОПЛАТЫ

КИВА И ОТСРОЧКА ОПЛАТЫ

 

С 2012 года финансовая поддержка с учетом материального положения включает в себя отсрочку оплаты. Студенты, поступившие в 2012 году получили финансовую поддержку, в которую была включена отсрочка оплаты в 250 долларов. Отсрочка оплаты должна быть погашена в течение четырех лет после окончания бакалавриата или магистратуры. Сумма отсрочки платежа должна быть возвращена в национальной валюте по курсу Национального Банка Кыргызской Республики на день возвращения.

Начиная с 2013 года отсрочка оплаты в рамках финансовой помощи составляет 275 долларов за один учебный год, отсрочка оплаты ("Кива") должна быть возвращена студентом в течение двух (2) лет после окончания бакалавриата или магистратуры. Сумма отсрочки оплаты должна быть возвращена в национальной валюте по курсу Национального Банка Кыргызской Республики на день возвращения. Сумма и сроки оплаты могут быть изменены АУЦА в одностороннем порядке.

Сумма Кива может быть изменена Администрацией на новый учебный год.


Для следующих категорий студентов отсрочка оплаты не распространяется:
1. Финансовая поддержка для детей-сирот;
2. Финансовая поддержка инвалидов ( I и II группа);
3. Финансовая поддержка детей сотрудников;
4. Финансовая поддержка детей из одной семьи;


Финансовая поддержка в виде :
а) за особые заслуги
б) финансовая поддержка доноров
в) другие подобные виды финансовой поддержки в соответствии с Внутренними положениями Университета.

В случае отчисления либо перевода студента в другой ВУЗ:


а. Студент несет ответственность за выплату 275 долларов за 2 семестра (1 академический год) либо 137.50 долларов за семестр. Соответственно, в зависимости от курса студента, увеличивается сумма его оплаты, т.е., если студент закончил второй курс, то возвращает 550$ за 4 семестра, если 3 курса, то 825$ за 6 семестров.

б. Студент должен произвести выплату задолженности в полном объеме до получения любого рода документов от АУЦА.


Студенты могут отказаться от Кива. В этом случае финансовая поддержка студента уменьшается, а сумма к оплате за обучение увеличивается на сумму Кива.

 

American University of Central Asia
7/6 Aaly Tokombaev Street
Bishkek, Kyrgyz Republic 720060

Тел.: +996 (312) 915000 + Вн.
Факс: +996 (312) 915 028