American University of Central Asia - AUCA - Events
Directory A-Z | Get Help Eng   Рус

Events

2
Jun
European Union supports two training for Judges and Prosecutors: building the capacities for effective investigating and prosecuting cases of torture
Between 20 and 23 May and 01 and 04 June 2015, within the framework of the implementation of the European Union- funded project “Strengthening the fight against torture and impunity in Kyrgyzstan: Prevention, Accountability, Remedy and Reparation”, the Ludwig Boltzman Institute for Human Rights (BIM) and the Tian Shan Policy Center (TSPC) of the American University of Central Asia have co-organized two training of trainers for judges and prosecutors of the Kyrgyz Republic to strengthen the capacities in investigating allegations of torture and prosecuting those responsible for such violations.
28
May
European Union funds Roundtable on the Right to Remedy and Reparation for Victims of Torture
On 28 and 29 May 2015, a roundtable on the right to remedy and reparation of victims of torture will take place in Bishkek, jointly hosted by the Ludwig Boltzmann Institute of Human Rights (BIM), the Tian Shan Policy Center (TSPC) of the American University of Central Asia, Bir Duino Human Rights Movement, and the Southern Regional Centre for Social and Health Rights. The second day of the roundtable will be organized also in cooperation with the Jogorku Kenesh Committee on Human Rights, Constitutional Legislation, and State Structure.
 
26
Nov
CASI Public Lecture:"Kazakhstan: Development and Its Discontents"
CASI Public Seminar
"Kazakhstan: Development and Its Discontents"
Presenter: Franco Galdini, Independent Researcher, CASI Visiting Fellow 
Date: November 26, 2014 
Time: 17:30 
Venue: Room 315, AUCA
1
Jul
Conference
On June 12, 2014, at Hyatt Regency Bishkek, the Tian Shan Policy Center at the American University of Central Asia (TSPC of AUCA), jointly with the Civic Partnership Platform (CPP) "Central Asia on the Move" held an International Conference "Assessment of the impact of the Kyrgyz Republic's integration in the Customs Union on the country's socioeconomic situation." The goal of the Conference was to present the results of the research conducted by its organizers and establish dialog for discussing the impact of Kyrgyzstan's entrance to the Customs Union on its economy and external labor migration processes.
1
Jul
Tian Shan Policy Center organized the training in Issyk - Kul
On May 2nd and 3rd, 2014 Tian Shan Policy Center  together with the Civic Partnership Platform (CPP) "Central Asia on the Move" organized the training in Issik - Kul within its project “Protecting the Rights of Kyrgyz and other Central Asian Migrants: Utilizing policy analysis, building capacity, and facilitating policy reforms” and invited international Trainers to conduct trainings. The training was organized for Ministry of Labor, Migration and Youth staff and NGO representatives.
 
12
Sep
A Roundtable on Environmental Migration
On September 13, 2013, the Tian Shan Policy Center at the American University of Central Asia held a roundtable on  "Environmental degradation and migration: establishing a dialogue and awareness building in Kyrgyzstan" (AUCA' Small Conference Hall - Room 315). The purpose of the event was to bring together experts and practitioners from government, non-government, international and research organizations working in the field of environment and migration in Kyrgyzstan, to increase awareness, identify problem areas in the field of environmental migration in this country and develop recommendations.
1
Jul
Meeting of the Anti-Torture Coalition in Kyrgyzstan
The Tian Shan Policy Center (TSPC, http://auca.kg/eng/tspc/), a think tank within the AUCA, is implementing its new project, “Program to enhance the capacity of NGOs and institutions to advocate for implementation of human rights decisions and standards to prevent torture.” This work is proceeding within the framework of TSPC’s human rights program that is funded by the European Union.
7
Jun
Conference
On June 3-4, 2013, the Tian Shan Policy Center (TSPC) at the American University of Central Asia, together with the "Resource Centre for the Elderly” Public Association hosted the International Conference on Best Practices in Protecting Labor Migrants’ Rights and Perspectives of their Application in Kyrgyzstan.
 
 
8
Apr
Roundtable
On March 26, 2013 TSPC organized Roundtable Workshop “International Experience on Protection of Labor Migrants’ Rights and Its Application to Kyrgyzstan”. TSPC’s Russian expert presented his research findings on the best practices of groups in the Russian Federation to protect Kyrgyz migrants. The Roundtable was held at the Ala-Archa State Residence of the President.
7
Dec
Food Security & Climate Change Conference
On November 30, 2012, AUCA’s Tian Shan Policy Center (TSPC) and Kyrgyz National Agrarian University (KNAU) named after K.I. Skryabin hosted the Conference Food Security and Land Resources under a Changing Climate – Issues of Adaptation.    The Conference took place at the newly refurbished Science Library at KNAU.


American University of Central Asia
7/6 Aaly Tokombaev Street
Bishkek, Kyrgyz Republic 720060

Tel.: +996 (312) 915000 + Еxt.
Fax: +996 (312) 915 028

Американский Университет в Центральной Азии - АУЦА - События

События

2
Июн
Европейский Союз оказывает поддержку в проведении двух тренингов для судей и прокуроров: укрепление потенциала в области эффективного расследования и введения дел по пыткам
В период с 20 по 23 мая и 1 по 4 июня 2015г., в рамках проекта, финансируемого Европейский Союз (ЕС), “Усиление борьбы против пыток и безнаказанности в Кыргызстане: Предотвращение, Ответственность, Средства защиты и Возмещение ущерба” Институт по Правам Человека им. Людвига Больцмана (BIM) и Тянь-Шаньский аналитический центр (ТАЦ) при Американском Университете в Центральной Азии (АУЦА), со-организовали два тренинга для преподавателей Центра профессиональной подготовки прокурорских работников и Учебного центра судей при Верховном Суде Кыргызской Республики для усиления их потенциала в рассмотрении заявлении о применении пыток и в привлечении виновных к ответственности.
28
Май
Европейский Союз финансирует круглый стол на тему «Средства защиты и возмещение ущерба жертвам пыток
28-29 мая 2015г. Институт прав человека им. Людвига Больцмана (BIM), Тянь-Шаньский аналитический центр (ТАЦ) при Американском университете в Центральной Азии, Правозащитное движение Бир Дуйно и Южное Представительство ОФ «Центр медицинского и социального права» совместно проведут круглый стол по средствам защиты и возмещению ущерба жертвам пыток. Второй день круглого стола будет соорганизован совместно с Комитетом Жогорку Кенеша по правам человека, конституционному законодательству и государственному устройству.
 
1
Июл
Конференция
12 июня 2014 Тянь-Шаньский аналитический центр при Американском университете в Центральной Азии (ТАЦ АУЦА) совместно с Партнерской-Гражданской Платформой «Центральная Азия в движении»  организовал Международную конференцию «Оценка воздействия интеграции Кыргызской Республики в Таможенный союз на социально-экономическую ситуацию в стране». Целью конференции было представление результатов исследований, проведенных ее организаторами, и установление диалога по обсуждению влияния вступления Кыргызстана в Таможенный союз на экономику и внешние трудовые миграционные процессы.
 
 
1
Июл
Тянь-Шаньский аналитический центр организовал тренинг на Иссык-Куле
2 и 3 мая 2014 года  Тянь-Шаньский аналитический центр Партнерской Гражданской Платформой «Центральная Азия в движении» в  рамках своего проекта «Защита прав мигрантов из Кыргызстана и других Центральноазиатских стран: оптимизация анализа государственной политики, наращивание потенциала и продвижение реформ» организовал тренинг на Иссык-Куле. Для проведения тренинга были приглашены международные теренеры. Тренинг был организован для сотрудников Министерства труда, миграции и молодежи и представителей НПО.
 
12
Сен
Круглый стол по экологической миграции
13 сентября 2013 г. Тянь Шаньский аналитический центр при Американском университете в Центральной Азии провел круглый стол «Экологическая деградация и миграция: установление диалога и повышение осведомленности в Кыргызстане» (Малый конференц-зал АУЦА № 315). Целью мероприятия было объединить экспертов и практиков государственных, неправительственных, международных, исследовательских организаций, работающих в области экологии и миграции в Кыргызстане, повысить осведомленность, определить проблемные зоны в сфере экологической миграции в нашей стране и разработать рекомендации.
1
Июл
Рабочая встреча Коалиции по предупреждению пыток
Тянь-Шанский аналитический центр (ТАЦ, http://auca.kg/ru/tspc/), исследовательский центр при АУЦА, реализует свой новый проект, «Программа по усилению потенциала НПО и НКО в отстаивании исполнения решений в области прав человека и стандартов предотвращения пыток». Проект реализуется в рамках программы ТАЦ по правам человека, финансируемый Европейским Союзом.
7
Июн
Конференция
Тянь-Шаньский аналитический центр (ТАЦ) при Американском университете в Центральной Азии, совместно с ОО «Ресурсный центр для пожилых», 3-4 июня 2013г., проводит Международную конференцию «Передовой опыт в области защиты прав трудовых мигрантов и перспективы его применения в Кыргызстане».
 
 
8
Апр
Круглый стол
26 марта 2013 г., ТАЦ в  рамках своего проекта организовал круглый стол "Международная практика по защите прав трудовых мигрантов и ее применение в Кыргызстане”. Эксперт ТАЦ из Москвы также представил результаты своего исследования по защите прав кыргызских мигрантов на территории Российской Федерации. Круглый стол проводился в Государственной резиденции Президента КР «Ала-Арча».
7
Дек
Конференция
30 ноября 2012 года, Тянь-Шаньский аналитический центр (ТАЦ) Американского университета в Центральной Азии (АУЦА) и Кыргызский национальный аграрный университет (КНАУ) имени К.И. Скрябина организовали конференцию «Продовольственная безопасность и земельные ресурсы в условиях изменения климата – вопросы адаптации».
Конференция была проведена в недавно отремонтированной научной библиотеке КНАУ.
20
Ноя
Исследовательский семинар
 
Тянь-Шаньский аналитический центр АУЦА организовал исследовательский семинар "Защита прав трудовых мигрантов из Кыргызстана: определение ключевых вызовов миграции"  в рамках своего нового проекта “Защита прав мигрантов из Кыргызстана: анализ политики, работа с общественностью и диалог заинтересованных сторон для мобилизации действий по проведению реформ” поддерживаемого проектом «Центральная Евразия» Фонда открытого общества. Исследовательский семинар проходил  в АУЦА 13 сентября 2012 года.


American University of Central Asia
7/6 Aaly Tokombaev Street
Bishkek, Kyrgyz Republic 720060

Тел.: +996 (312) 915000 + Вн.
Факс: +996 (312) 915 028