American University of Central Asia - AUCA - Housing
Directory A-Z | Get Help Eng   Рус

HOUSING

There are two options for international students attending AUCA.  Students can choose to either live in the AUCA International Dormitory, or in an apartment on their own or with roommates.  Whatever you choose, the AUCA International Student Center will help you with your move.

 

Live in the AUCA International Dormitory

 

Rent an Apartment

Below are some tips for finding and renting an apartment in Bishkek.

  1. First, visit the International Students Coordinator who can provide a list of available apartments to begin your search and help you contact potential roommates. Please note that the International Students Coordinator assists with apartment searches but cannot participate in negotiations between you and the landlord.
  2. When you check in at the IAO office on arrival, you will receive a sample lease covering the main conditions for renting an apartment in Bishkek. Before signing any lease, read it carefully and make sure you understand your responsibilities and obligations, as well as those of the landlord.
  3. Before signing the lease, determine with the landlord who will pay for utilities, including water, gas, electricity, and local phone. You can pay your international phone bills at any Kyrgyz Telecom office.
  4. If any damages occur in the apartment due to your actions or neglect, you will be required to pay for or perform the required repairs or renovations. Use furniture and other facilities in the apartment with care, and always be sure to turn off water faucets so that you do not flood downstairs neighbors.
  5. Respect your roommates:
    • Do not play music loudly; use headphones.
    • Use only your personal clothes and accessories.
    • Keep the noise down at all times and do not hold parties after 10 p.m.
  6. If you decide you must change apartments, you first must inform the International Students Coordinator, who will assist you in canceling the current lease and signing a new one. Remember, you will have to stay in the current apartment until the end of the paid period. Whenever you change apartments, you must first inform the International Students Coordinator.

 

Back to Top

American University of Central Asia
7/6 Aaly Tokombaev Street
Bishkek, Kyrgyz Republic 720060

Tel.: +996 (312) 915000 + Еxt.
Fax: +996 (312) 915 028

Американский Университет в Центральной Азии - АУЦА - Проживание
Directory A-Z | Помощь Eng   Рус

ПРОЖИВАНИЕ

Иностранные студенты АУЦА могут выбрать один из двух способов проживания: проживание в общежитии АУЦА или съем частной квартиры самостоятельно или вскладчину с другими студентами. Вне зависимости от вашего выбора, Центр по международным студентам поможет вам с переездом.

 

Проживание в общежитии АУЦА

 

 

Съем частной квартиры

Ниже вы найдете несколько советов по поиску и съему квартиры в Бишкеке

1. Во-первых, проконсультируйтесь с координатором по иностранным студентам, который сможет предоставить вам список возможных вариантов, с которых вы сможете начать свои поиски, и помочь связаться с хозяевами квартир. Помните, что координатор поможет вам в поиске квартиры, но не может участвовать в обсуждении цены за проживание между вами и хозяевами квартиры.

2. По прибытии в Офис по международным делам, вы получите образец договора об аренде, содержащий условия сдачи квартиры в аренду в городе Бишкек. Перед подписанием договора, внимательно изучите обязанности обеих сторон.

3. Перед подписанием договора об аренде, определите с хозяином, кто оплачивает коммунальные платежи, включая воду, газ, электричество и телефон. Вы можете оплатить международные разговоры в любом из отделений компании Кыргызтелеком.

4. В случае причинения ущерба квартире вследствие ваших действий (халатности или недосмотра), вам придется оплатить ремонт или осуществить его самостоятельно. Бережно обращайтесь с мебелью и удобствами в квартире и не забывайте закрывать воду, чтобы не затопить соседей снизу.

5. Уважайте ваших соседей по квартире:

◦Не включайте громкую музыку; используйте наушники.

◦Используйте только свои собственные предметы одежды и средства гигиены.

◦Не шумите и не устраивайте вечеринки после 22:00.

6. Если вы решите переехать, вы должны уведомить об этом координатора по иностранным студентам, который поможет вам расторгнуть действующий контракт и подписать новый. Помните, вы должны оставаться в снимаемой квартире до окончания оплаченного периода. При смене квартиры, в первую очередь проинформируйте об этом координатора по иностранным студентам.

 

 

 

American University of Central Asia
7/6 Aaly Tokombaev Street
Bishkek, Kyrgyz Republic 720060

Тел.: +996 (312) 915000 + Вн.
Факс: +996 (312) 915 028