American University of Central Asia - AUCA - Legal Clinic
Directory A-Z | Get Help Eng   Рус

LEGAL CLINIC

  

“Educating law students for professional service while working to meet the legal needs of the community”

The Legal Clinic at AUCA was found in 2003 with a commitment to combine education and service in the study of law. 

 

Its primary purposes are to train high quality lawyers for practice and professional service in a fully functioning law office inKyrgyzstanandCentral Asia; to increase access to legal services in the community; and to study and understand the public policies and institutions that most directly affect lower income individuals and families. In conjunction with the AUCA International and Business Law Department, the work of the clinic is aimed at solving social problems by providing free legal help to the socially vulnerable part of the population.

 

Objectives and Principles

The main objective of the clinic is to provide legal counsel to the population of the Republic by giving written and oral explanations about general questions of law, and help in filing claims and other legal documents; by representing clients in Civil law court and other state organizations; and by preparing documents and other necessary legal materials.

 

The main principles of the clinic are:

  • legality;
  • protection of human rights and freedoms;
  • availability to everyone who needs help;
  • good faith in performing work;
  • confidentiality.

 

The clinic provides assistance in many areas of law as following: civil law, labor law, family law, inheritance law, and business law. Services include advising, letter writing, legal document drafting, and client representation both in the court of law and in actions with government departments.

 

In 2010, along regular civil law type cases, AUCA Legal Clinic had a major success story of a Public Interest. At the Supreme Court Legal Clinic defended and held the victory for the right of residents to house land plot.

 

As of 2011, new project has been launched within the Legal Clinic. Legal Clinic established Human Rights Project. The Project aims at training Human Rights lawyers inCentral Asia. Under the project the Clinic initiates to cooperate with NGOs and International organizations to tackle systematic violations of human rights inKyrgyzstan. Students are envisaged to help in legal research and appliance of international legal mechanisms of State’s accountability.

 

Faculty

Nurilya Isaeva

 Director of AUCA Legal Clinic, Instructor 

 

 

American University of Central Asia
7/6 Aaly Tokombaev Street
Bishkek, Kyrgyz Republic 720060

Tel.: +996 (312) 915000 + Еxt.
Fax: +996 (312) 915 028

Американский Университет в Центральной Азии - АУЦА - ЮРИДИЧЕСКАЯ КЛИНИКА
Directory A-Z | Помощь Eng   Рус

ЮРИДИЧЕСКАЯ КЛИНИКА

 

“Обучить студентов юридического департамента профессиональным навыкам, разрешая юридические вопросы населения ”

 

Юридическая Клиника АУЦА была основана в 2003, с целью сплотить юридическое образование с правовой помощью для населения.

 

Основные цели Клиники это обучение практикующих высококачественных юристов в целостно-функционирующей адвокатской фирме в Кыргызстане и Центральной Азии; увеличить доступ к юридическим услугам среди населения; изучить и понять систему государственной политики и учреждений, которые непосредственно затрагивают лиц и семей с низкой доходностью. Совместно с департаментом АУЦА Международного и Бизнес Права, работа Клиники нацелена на решение социальных проблем через предоставление бесплатной юридической помощи социально уязвимым слоям населения.

 

Задачи и Принципы

Главная задача Клиники предоставлять юридическую помощь населению республики посредством письменных и устных правовых консультаций, помощи в подаче искового заявления и других юридических документов; представления клиентов в суде по гражданскому судопроизводству и в других государственных учреждениях; и подготовке других необходимых юридических материалов.

 

Основополагающие принципы Kлиники:

  • законность;
  • защита прав человека и свобод;
  • доступность всем, кто нуждается в помощи;
  • добросовестность в работе;
  • конфиденциальность.

 

Клиника предоставляет помощь по следующим областям права: гражданское право, трудовое право, семейное право и бизнес право.

 

В 2010 году, кроме систематичных гражданских дел, Юридическая Клиника АУЦА имела главную историю успеха в деле общественного интереса. Клиника защитила и выиграла дело в Верховном Суде Кыргызской Республики по праву жильцов на придомовой земельный участок.

 

В 2011 году Юридическая Клиника АУЦА инициировала новый Проект по Правам Человека. Проект нацелен в подготовке юристов по Правам человека в Центральной Азии. В соответствии с проектом Клиника инициирует сотрудничество с неправительственными и международными организациями для борьбы с систематическими нарушениями прав человека в Кыргызстане. В рамках проекта предусматривается исследования в области прав человека и применение международных правовых механизмов государственной ответственности.

 

Преподаватели

Жылкичиева Кундуз

Директор Юридической Клиники АУЦА

 

American University of Central Asia
7/6 Aaly Tokombaev Street
Bishkek, Kyrgyz Republic 720060

Тел.: +996 (312) 915000 + Вн.
Факс: +996 (312) 915 028