American University of Central Asia - AUCA - FINANCIAL AID PROBATION
Directory A-Z | Get Help Eng   Рус

FINANCIAL AID PROBATION

 

Probation for need-based awards

If a student does not meet the minimum GPA requirement, he/she will have a two-semester (fall and spring) probationary period (not applicable for senior students).  If senior student’s cumulative GPA is less than 2.7, the financial aid is withdrawn.  Students will be individually advised what minimum current GPA must be achieved during a probation year.  The award will not be continued if a student fails to meet the minimum required GPA two semesters in a row. If student’s GPA is lower than 2.0, financial aid is withdrawn without opportunity for probationary period. If and when the student’s GPA reaches the minimum he or she may reapply.

 

Probation for merit-based awards

The award will be maintained during 8 semesters in the same proportion to the tuition if the cumulative GPA is at or above 3.2.  If a student does not meet the minimum GPA requirement, he/ she will have a two-semester probationary period.  Students will be individually advised of the minimum GPA to be achieved during a probation year.  The award will not be continued if a student fails to meet the minimum required GPA two semesters in a row.  If and when the student’s GPA reaches the minimum he/she may reapply for only a need-based award. In addition students have to be involved in extracurricular activities and university service.

 

OSI CIS Scholarship probation

This award is automatically renewable as long as the student maintains an overall GPA of at least 2.7.  If the student does not meet the minimum GPA, she will be given a probationary period of two semesters to meet the GPA requirement. 

 

Scholarships from the U.S. – Central Asian Educational Foundation (CAEF)

PROBATION for US CAEF fellows is determined by US CAEF administration on individal basis

 

US Embassy Scholarships for students of Tajikistan

This award is automatically renewable as long as the student maintains an overall GPA of at least 2.7.  If the student does not meet the minimum GPA, she will be given a probationary period of two semesters to meet the GPA requirement. 

American University of Central Asia
7/6 Aaly Tokombaev Street
Bishkek, Kyrgyz Republic 720060

Tel.: +996 (312) 915000 + Еxt.
Fax: +996 (312) 915 028

Американский Университет в Центральной Азии - АУЦА - ИСПЫТАТЕЛЬНЫЙ СРОК
Directory A-Z | Помощь Eng   Рус

ИСПЫТАТЕЛЬНЫЙ СРОК НА ФИНАНСОВУЮ ПОДДЕРЖКУ

 

Испыпательный срок для студентов получающих финансовую поддердку по финансовому сотоянию

Если GPA (совокупный средний балл) студента не соответствует минимальным требованиям GPA, у него будет два семестра (осенью и весной) испытательного срока (кроме студентов четвертого курса). Если совокупный средний балл студента последнего курса является меньше чем  2.7, финансовая помощь будет прекращена. Студенты будут индивидуально рекомендованы какой минимальный балл текущей успеваемости должны быть достигнут ими в течение испытательного года. Подержка не будет продолжена, если студент не выполняет минимальные требования GPA (совокупный средний балл) на протяжении двух семестров подряд. Если средний балл студента ниже, чем 2.0, финансовая помощь будет отозвана без возможности испытательного срока. Если GPA студента достигает минимального требования он или она могут подать заявку на финансовую поддержку повторно.

 

Испыпательный срок для студентов получающих финансовую поддердку за особые заслуги

Финансовая поддержка будет сохраняться в течение 8 семестров в том же отношении к оплате за обучение, если GPA (совокупный средний балл) равен или больше 3.2. Если студент не соответствует минимальным требованиям GPA, у него будет два семестра испытательного срока. Студенты будут индивидуально проинформированы о минимальном GPA, который должен быть достигнут в течение испытательного года. Поддержка будет отозвана, если студент не выполняет минимальные требования GPA на протяжении двух семестров подряд. Если GPA студента достигает минимального требования, студент может повторно подать заявление только на финансовую поддержку по финансовому состоянию. Кроме того, студенты должны участвовать во внеклассных мероприятиях и общественной жизни университета.

 

Испытательный срок для стипендиантов программы OSI CIS

Эта стипендия является автоматически возобновляемой до тех пор, пока студент поддерживает GPA (совокупный средний балл) по меньшей мере на уровне 2.7. Если студент не соответствует минимальному GPA, ему будет предоставлен испытательный срок на два семестра для улучшения GPA.

 

Стипендия от  US-CAEF

Испытательный срок для стипендиантов  US-CAEF определяется руководством US-CAEF на индивидуальной основе.

 

Стипендия Американского посольства в Таджикистане для таджикских студентов

Эта стипендия является автоматически возобновляемой до тех пор, пока студент поддерживает GPA (совокупный средний балл) по меньшей мере на уровне 2.7. Если студент не соответствует минимальному GPA, ему будет предоставлен испытательный срок на два семестра для улучшения GPA.

 

American University of Central Asia
7/6 Aaly Tokombaev Street
Bishkek, Kyrgyz Republic 720060

Тел.: +996 (312) 915000 + Вн.
Факс: +996 (312) 915 028