American University of Central Asia - AUCA - Student Life Office

STUDENT LIFE OFFICE

Mission of Student Life Office

Studying at AUCA takes place outside the classroom as well as in it. Student life office is not a place where students hang out all day but where all students can get answers to their questions and find solutions for problems related to AUCA. Questions about the student senate, clubs, AUCA ceremonies, student newspaper, university related conflicts and disputes, designs and decorations, music and sound supplementary audio materials should all be addressed to this office. The Student life office was created in an effort to coordinate student extracurricular activities. Its focus areas are varied, but include the following:

  1. Overall coordination of extracurricular AUCA activities. Cooperation with all AUCA offices and departments in the area of extracurricular activities. Control over fulfilling the responsibilities of students, and over ensuring the rights provided in “AUCA Code of student rights, responsibilities and conduct”.
  2. Student self-governing and coordination of student social activities include (but are not limited to) work with student government, student clubs, as well as student conflict management and advocacy for students.
  3. Preparation of special events set in the academic and events calendar. Events initiated by students includes (but is not limited to) the annual plan of calendar activities.  


Cultural and mass work includes (but is not limited to) supporting student in culture and art, organizing clubs and groups based on student interests as well as art groups, and promoting cultural life.

American University of Central Asia
7/6 Aaly Tokombaev Street
Bishkek, Kyrgyz Republic 720060

Tel.: +996 (312) 915000 + Еxt.
Fax: +996 (312) 915 028

Американский Университет в Центральной Азии - АУЦА - Студенческий Офис

Студенческий Офис

В Американском университете в Центральной Азии кроме занятий, проводится масса спортивных и культурных мероприятий. Студенческий Офис – это не место где можно целый день отлёживаться на диване, здесь студенты могут ответы на свои вопросы и пути решения проблем по делам в университете. Студенческий Совет, клубы, различные мероприятия, студенческая газета, решение споров и конфликтов, декорация, музыка, звуковое сопровождение – по всем этим вопросам можно обращаться в данный Офис.

Студенческий Офис основан с целью регулирования вне учебных мероприятий студентов. Данный офис ведёт свою деятельность по следующим направлениям:

  1. Общая координация всех вне учебных мероприятий в Американском университете в Центральной Азии. Взаимодействие с департаментами и офисами АУЦА по вопросам организации вне учебных мероприятий. Контроль над выполнением возложенных на студентов обязанностей. Надзор за соблюдением правил и норм, прав студентов прописанных в Кодексе «Права, обязанности и нормы поведения студентов АУЦА»;
  2. Организация и обеспечение работы студенческого самоуправления, координация студенческих социальных мероприятий: работа со студенческим правительством, студенческими клубами, регулирование конфликтных ситуаций студентов, а также защита прав студентов.
  3. Подготовка к проведению запланированных мероприятий. Мероприятия, проводимые по инициативе студентов, должны учитывать календарные мероприятия.

Культурно-массовые мероприятия: поддержка студентов в культуре и искусстве, регулирование деятельности клубов и групп, продвижение культурной жизни в Бишкеке.

American University of Central Asia
7/6 Aaly Tokombaev Street
Bishkek, Kyrgyz Republic 720060

Тел.: +996 (312) 915000 + Вн.
Факс: +996 (312) 915 028