American University of Central Asia - AUCA - GRANTS
Directory A-Z | Get Help Eng   Рус

GRANTS

 

    Grants have been playing a remarkable role in helping AUCA achieve its mission and goals throughout years. Access to higher educational opportunities for the young generation is one of the highest priorities for capacity building and empowering of youth from Central Asia. Thanks to the generous support of local and international donors, talented students from low-income families and rural areas have an excellent opportunity to study at an international university with multi-disciplinary learning community in the American liberal arts tradition. Scholarship grants make an important contribution to self-development, socio-economic self-reliance, and capacity-building of AUCA students from Central Asia and beyond.

   Other grants provide students with one-off opportunities to participate in exchange programs, conferences, and research projects. Such activities greatly benefit our students in applying theoretical knowledge onto practice, acquiring new knowledge and skills, and building international networks.

   Numerous donors have been supporting research initiatives of AUCA’s research centers and professors. Research centers actively attract grants for their academic and social projects in various spheres, including interdepartmental research, migration and social protection, sustainable development and environment, human rights, and democratic governance. In addition, AUCA professors constantly apply to grants to support research activities, participation in scientific conferences, development of teaching materials, and publishing of research papers.

   AUCA is constantly working on strengthening relations with long-term partners and looking for new local and international donors who are ready to invest in education sphere, construction projects, research, equipment, library resources, exchange programs and other activities that will not only affect university’s sustainable development, but also contribute to future growth and reconstruction of Central Asian region and the international community on the whole.

 

 

American University of Central Asia
7/6 Aaly Tokombaev Street
Bishkek, Kyrgyz Republic 720060

Tel.: +996 (312) 915000 + Еxt.
Fax: +996 (312) 915 028

Американский Университет в Центральной Азии - АУЦА - ГРАНТЫ
Directory A-Z | Помощь Eng   Рус

ГРАНТЫ

                           

        Гранты играют значительную роль для АУЦА в достижении миссии и целей университета на протяжении многих лет. Доступ к высшему образованию для молодого поколения является одним из самых высоких приоритетов для увеличения потенциала и расширения возможностей молодежи из Центральной Азии. Благодаря щедрой поддержке местных и международных доноров талантливые студенты из малообеспеченных семей и отдаленных регионов имеют возможность обучаться в международном, мультидисциплинарном сообществе в лучших традициях американского образования в сфере гуманитарных наук. Стипендиальные гранты играют важную роль в развитии, социально-экономической самостоятельности и наращивании потенциала студентов АУЦА не только в Центральной Азии, но и за ее пределами.

        Помимо этого, существуют гранты, которые предоставляют студентам прекрасную возможность для участия в программах по обмену, конференциях и исследовательских проектах. Такие гранты позволяют нашим студентам применить теоретические знания на практике и приобрести новые навыки и международные связи.

        Многочисленные доноры также поддерживают инициативы исследовательских центров и преподавателей АУЦА. Исследовательские центры активно привлекают гранты для своих академических и социальных проектов в различных сферах, включая межпрограммные исследования, миграцию и социальную защиту, устойчивое развитие и экологию, права человека и демократическое управление. Кроме того, благодаря грантам, преподаватели АУЦА имеют возможность осуществлять исследовательскую деятельность, участвовать в научных конференциях, разрабатывать учебные материалы и публиковать исследовательские работы.

        АУЦА ведет постоянную работу над укреплением отношений с долгосрочными донорами и партнерами, а также осуществляет поиск новых местных и международных доноров, которые готовы инвестировать в сферу образования, строительные проекты, исследования, оборудование, библиотечные ресурсы, программы обмена и другие виды деятельности. Это окажет влияние не только на устойчивое развитие университета, но и будет способствовать росту и реконструкции Центрально-Азиатского региона и международного сообщества в целом.

American University of Central Asia
7/6 Aaly Tokombaev Street
Bishkek, Kyrgyz Republic 720060

Тел.: +996 (312) 915000 + Вн.
Факс: +996 (312) 915 028