American University of Central Asia - AUCA - AUCA-Bard Partnership

AUCA-Bard Partnership

Bard College is a leading and innovative liberal arts college located in Annandale-on-Hudson, New York, U.S. For over 150 years, Bard has provided students with an education that stretches across academic boundaries to create a depth and breadth of knowledge that encourages students to think critically within their own discipline. Total enrollment for Bard College and its global affiliates, including AUCA, is approximately 5,000 students. Bard is committed to enriching culture, public life, and democratic discourse by training tomorrow’s thought leaders.

The university grants Bachelor of Arts degrees with concentrations in more than 40 academic programs in four divisions: Arts; Languages and Literature; Science, Mathematics, and Computing; and Social Studies. Bard is accredited by the Commission on Higher Education of the Middle States Association of Colleges and Schools.

In 2009, Bard and AUCA launched a collaborative partnership that, from 2011 onwards, grants Bard degrees of Bachelor of Arts to eligible students in the following thirteen academic programs offered at AUCA: 

  1. Anthropology, Technology and International Development
  2. Applied Geology
  3. Applied Mathematics and Informatics
  4. Economics
  5. Environmental Sustainability and Climate Change
  6. European Studies
  7. International and Comparative Politics
  8. Journalism and Mass Communications
  9. Liberal Arts and Sciences
  10. Psychology
  11. Sociology
  12. Software Engineering
  13. Television, Cinema and Media Arts

These degrees are granted in addition to those issued by the Ministry of Education of the Kyrgyz Republic.

The AUCA-Bard partnership also seeks to enhance the liberal arts components of AUCA’s teaching and curriculum to develop joint research projects and to offer educational exchanges for faculty, staff, and students from both institutions.

 

Click on images below to learn more about AUCA-Bard partnership:

   

                

                                                                      

            Bard College                              Begaiym Esenkulova

          A Place to Think                         AUCA Assistant Professor

            

    Peg Peoples

      Bard Visiting Professor 

   
   
   
   
   
          

 

 

American University of Central Asia
7/6 Aaly Tokombaev Street
Bishkek, Kyrgyz Republic 720060

Tel.: +996 (312) 915000 + Еxt.
Fax: +996 (312) 915 028
AUCA Contacts

Американский Университет в Центральной Азии - АУЦА - Партнерство с Бард Колледжем

Партнерство с Бард Колледжем

Бард Колледж - ведущий  гуманитарный колледж свободных искусств, расположенный в Аннандейл-на-Гудзоне, штат Нью-Йорк, США. На протяжении более  150 лет Бард Колледж предоставляет студентам образование, которое  выходит за рамки академической среды и побуждает мыслить критически в выбранной ими дисциплине. Общее число студентов Бард Колледжа и его международных партнеров, включая АУЦА, составляет около 5000 студентов. Бард стремится обогащать культуру, общественную жизнь и демократический дискурс путем обучения лидеров- мыслителей завтрашнего дня.

Бард Колледж предоставляет степени бакалавра искусств с концентрациями в более чем 40 академических программах в четырех направлениях: Искусство; Языки и литература; Наука, Математика и Вычислительная техника; и Социальные Исследования. Бард Колледж аккредитован Комиссией по Высшему Образованию Ассоциации Колледжей и Школ Средних Штатов.

В 2009 году Бард и АУЦА создали партнерскую программу, в рамках которой, с 2011 года,  студенты следующих двенадцати академических программ бакалавриата получают дипломы, аккредитованные Бард Колледжем:

  1. Антропология
  2. Прикладная геология
  3. Прикладная математика и информатика
  4. Экономика
  5. Европоведение
  6. Международная и сравнительная политология
  7. Журналистика и массовые коммуникации
  8. Свободные искусства и науки
  9. Психология
  10. Социология
  11. Разработка программного обеспечения
  12. Телевидение, кино и изобразительное искусство

Дипломы Бард Колледжа выдаются вместе с дипломами государственного образца, выдаваемые Министерством образования Кыргызской Республики.

Партнерство АУЦА- Бард  также нацелено на расширение компонентов гуманитарного искусства в рамках учебного плана АУЦА для разработки совместных исследовательских проектов и предоставления образовательных обменов для преподавателей, сотрудников, и студентов обоих учреждений. 

 

Нажмите на картинку, чтобы узнать больше (на английском языке) о партнерской программе АУЦА-Бард:

 

                

                                                                      

            Bard College                              Begaiym Esenkulova

          A Place to Think                         AUCA Assistant Professor

            

    Peg Peoples

      Bard Visiting Professor 

 

                                                   

 

American University of Central Asia
7/6 Aaly Tokombaev Street
Bishkek, Kyrgyz Republic 720060

Тел.: +996 (312) 915000 + Вн.
Факс: +996 (312) 915 028