American University of Central Asia - AUCA - Master of Laws (LL.M.)

Master of Laws (LL.M.)


The Law Division of the American University of Central Asia is proud to offer a two year LL.M. program, beginning in the Fall of 2016. The LL.M. program offers the highest quality of teaching in small seminar settings provided by leading American, European and Central Asian professors.

The LL.M. degree is becoming more important in the modern legal environment. Ideal candidates for the LL.M. program are lawyers and specialists from related fields who wish to distinguish themselves amongst their peers in their professional communities. The AUCA LL.M. program will be conducted entirely in English. In the global economy, professionals with international legal experience and foreign language fluency have very marketable skills that many employers desire. Additionally, an LL.M. degree is a prerequisite for those who wish to pursue higher legal education, such as a Ph.D. or S.J.D.

The AUCA LL.M. program is designed to be accessible to domestic and foreign mid-career professionals with limited free time. In order to accomplish this, the program will be taught in an intense modular format. Students are encouraged to work in their respective professions while completing the LL.M. program.

The curriculum of the program is designed to enable students to focus on the area of International Comparative Law in a way that is flexible in terms of specializing in either business-oriented or public-oriented directions. The program will invite American, European and Central Asian law professors to deliver lectures and seminars. All of the courses will have a small number of students so students can work very closely with the faculty. The LL.M. program at AUCA will be completed over a total of four semesters. The final semester will be used by students to complete their internship and thesis requirements.

Apply now online or visit the AUCA Admissions Office in Room G20 of the new AUCA campus.


The LL.M. Program aims to prepare graduates with higher professional education (holders of Bachelor’s and Master’s degrees) for jobs in international projects and organizations, state bodies, non-governmental organizations, private law firms and commercial entities, including for teaching and research work as well as for continuing education in Master’s degree or Ph.D./S.J.D. programs. The program is focused on developing general professional and professional competencies of its students in international and business law with a goal to prepare specialists who will be in demand in domestic and international labor markets. At the heart of our Program and University is the combination of the best traditions of liberal American and Central Asian education with an individual approach to each student. The Program pursues the following tasks:

  • recruitment of graduates with higher professional education degrees (involving additional entrance examinations in English and interviews);
  • development of an educational program that meets the demands of domestic and international labor markets with an objective to advance general scientific and research professional competencies of students in international and business law;
  • employment of qualified foreign teachers and teachers with international degrees and support for continuous professional development of faculty on the basis of the University’s dual degree program;
  • systematic curriculum renewal and revision of learning outcomes with involvement of stakeholders and partners, introduction of new courses aimed at developing professional, research, and academic skills;
  • updating of educational and methodological materials on a regular basis with the use of innovative methods and educational technologies (electronic courses, electronic library, etc.);
  • implementation of the principle of student-centered learning by providing flexible learning opportunities and individual learning pathways with reliance on regular feedback and by developing engaged student learning through partnership with students in learning and teaching;
  • internationalization of the program via conclusion of international agreements on academic collaboration with universities and various organizations (student and teacher exchange programs, joint training programs, and summer schools);
  • regular cooperation with state authorities, non-governmental entities, commercial organizations and foreign universities with respect to student internships in order to evaluate the achievement of learning outcomes;
  • students’ participation in research projects that are aimed at developing legal culture and advancing the rule of law and which involve non-governmental organizations and state bodies.


LL.M. Program Learning Outcomes

Graduates of the LL.M. program should have the following competencies:

1) be able to generalize and analyze information critically which is the basis for independent learning and application of new knowledge and skills;

2) be fluent in a foreign language at the level of professional communication, have strong oral and written communication skills and be advanced computer users;

3) apply professional judgment, perform quality legal analysis, conduct legal research and solve legal problems using advanced methods and technologies, be able to develop new original ideas in the professional sphere;

4) draft and interpret normative legal acts, carry out legal expertise of drafts of normative legal acts, serve as experts and consultants, provide qualified legal opinions in various fields of law;

5) teach legal disciplines at a high theoretical and methodological level with reliance on international best practice, use of online resources and application of the latest forms and methods of teaching;

6) demonstrate leadership qualities, active citizenship, take initiatives and implement projects aimed at advancing a welfare state.


American University of Central Asia
7/6 Aaly Tokombaev Street
Bishkek, Kyrgyz Republic 720060

Tel.: +996 (312) 915000 + Еxt.
Fax: +996 (312) 915 028

Американский Университет в Центральной Азии - АУЦА - Магистратура по Юриспруденции (LL.M.)

Магистратура по Юриспруденции (LL.M.)

 

О нас

Юридический факультет Американского университета в Центральной Азии предлагает двухлетнюю программу LL.M. Программа LL.M. предлагает дисциплины в форме модульных курсов от ведущих американских, европейских, а также ведущих профессоров со стран Центральной Азии.

Степень магистра права (LL.M.) становится все более важной в современной правовой среде. Идеальные кандидаты для программы - это юристы и специалисты в смежных областях, которые заинтересованы быть первыми в своих профессиональных сообществах. Учебные дисциплины нашей программы будут проводиться полностью на английском языке. В современном мире профессионалы с международным правовым опытом и знанием иностранных языков обладают необходимыми навыками, которые востребованы многими работодателями. Кроме того, LL.M. степень является обязательным условием для тех, кто хочет получить высшее юридическое образование, например, Ph.D. или S.J.D.

AUCA LL.M. Программа рассчитана на то, чтобы быть доступной для отечественных и зарубежных специалистов с ограниченным количеством свободного времени. И по этой причине, программа будет преподаваться в интенсивном модульном формате.

Программа также предлагает партнёрские LL.M программы с вузами США и Европы.

Учебная программа дает возможность специализироваться в международном сравнительном праве, публичном или бизнес праве, таким образом специализироваться в бизнес-ориентированных или общественно-ориентированных направлениях. Преподавательский состав состоит из профессоров с США, Европы и Центральной Азии.

Вы можете подать заявку онлайн или сдать документы в каб. G20 нового кампуса АУЦА.

 

Миссия и задачи программы

LL.M. Программа направлена на подготовку выпускников с высшим профессиональным образованием (обладателей степеней бакалавра и магистра) к работе в международных проектах и организациях, государственных органах, неправительственных организациях, частных юридических фирмах и коммерческих организациях, в том числе для преподавательской и исследовательской работы, а также для продолжения образования в магистратуре или Ph.D./S.J.D. программы. Программа направлена на развитие общих профессиональных и профессиональных компетенций своих студентов в области международного и делового права с целью подготовки специалистов, которые будут востребованы на внутреннем и международном рынках труда. В основе нашей Программы и Университета лежит сочетание лучших традиций гуманитарного образования в Америке и Центральной Азии с индивидуальным подходом к каждому студенту. Программа преследует следующие задачи:

• набор выпускников с высшим профессиональным образованием (включая дополнительные вступительные экзамены по английскому языку и собеседования);

• разработка образовательной программы, отвечающей требованиям отечественного и международного рынков труда, с целью развития общих научных и исследовательских профессиональных компетенций студентов в области международного и предпринимательского права;

• трудоустройство квалифицированных иностранных преподавателей и преподавателей с международными степенями и поддержка непрерывного профессионального развития профессорско-преподавательского состава на основе программы двойного диплома университета;

• систематическое обновление учебных программ и пересмотр результатов обучения с привлечением заинтересованных сторон и партнеров, внедрение новых курсов, направленных на развитие профессиональных, исследовательских и академических навыков;

• регулярное обновление учебно-методических материалов с использованием инновационных методов и образовательных технологий (электронные курсы, электронная библиотека и т. Д.);

• реализация принципа обучения, ориентированного на студента, путем предоставления гибких возможностей обучения и индивидуальных путей обучения с опорой на регулярную обратную связь и путем развития вовлеченного обучения студентов через партнерство со студентами в процессе обучения и преподавания;

• интернационализация программы путем заключения международных соглашений об академическом сотрудничестве с университетами и различными организациями (программы обмена студентами и преподавателями, совместные программы обучения и летние школы);

• регулярное сотрудничество с государственными органами, неправительственными организациями, коммерческими организациями и зарубежными университетами в отношении стажировок студентов с целью оценки достижения результатов обучения;

• участие студентов в исследовательских проектах, направленных на развитие правовой культуры и укрепление правопорядка, в которых участвуют неправительственные организации и государственные органы.

Результаты обучения по программе LL.M.

Выпускники LL.M. Программы должны иметь следующие компетенции:

1) уметь критически обобщать и анализировать информацию, которая является основой для самостоятельного обучения и применения новых знаний и навыков;

2) свободно владеть иностранным языком на уровне профессионального общения, иметь хорошие устные и письменные навыки общения и быть опытным пользователем компьютера;

3) применять профессиональное суждение, проводить качественный правовой анализ, проводить правовые исследования и решать правовые проблемы с использованием передовых методов и технологий, уметь разрабатывать новые оригинальные идеи в профессиональной сфере;

4) разрабатывать и толковать нормативные правовые акты, проводить правовую экспертизу проектов нормативных правовых актов, выступать в качестве экспертов и консультантов, предоставлять квалифицированные юридические заключения в различных областях права;

5) преподавать юридические дисциплины на высоком теоретическом и методологическом уровне с опорой на лучшую международную практику, использование онлайн-ресурсов и применение новейших форм и методов обучения;

6) демонстрировать лидерские качества, активную гражданскую позицию, проявлять инициативу и реализовывать проекты, направленные на развитие государства всеобщего благосостояния.

Срок подачи заявок на осенний семестр - с 2 апреля до 1 сентября. Заявления могут быть сданы в каб. G 20 по адресу: ул. Аалы Токомбаева, 7/6.

Заявки будут рассматриваться по мере поступления.

Для получения дополнительной информации, посетите https://auca.kg/en/llm/ или свяжитесь по электронной почте law@auca.kg

 

American University of Central Asia
7/6 Aaly Tokombaev Street
Bishkek, Kyrgyz Republic 720060

Тел.: +996 (312) 915000 + Вн.
Факс: +996 (312) 915 028