American University of Central Asia - AUCA - Admissions and Tuition Fee

LL.M. Admissions and Tuition Fee

 

Application Deadline: August 31, 2021

 

Eligibility
  • Applicants to the AUCA-only LL.M. Program must hold an undergraduate or specialist degree in law or a related field.
  • Applicants to the dual degree LL.M. Program in partnership with the Indiana University Robert H. McKinney School of Law (LL.M.), Mykolas Romeris University, or European Humanities University must hold an undergraduate, Master’s, or specialist degree in law.
  • Applicants to the dual degree LL.M. Program in partnership with the University of Arizona (MA in Human Rights Practice) and Indiana University Robert H. McKinney School of Law (Master of Jurisprudence degree) may hold an undergraduate degree in law or any social science or humanities.

Applications may be picked up from and submitted to the AUCA Admissions Office, located in Room G20, or can be submitted to Room 210 Division of Law inside the AUCA campus. They can also be downloaded here.

 

Application Package
  1. A completed application form;
  2. Transcripts of all academic degrees earned or currently in progress;
  3. Certificates proving English language proficiency (if available).  Students applying to the AUCA-only program must provide a TOEFL certificate or take the AUCA English exam. TOEFL 81 or IELTS 6.5 is required for students entering the IU double degree program (qualifying language scores must be less than two years old). Students applying to a double degree program with Mykolas Romeris University shall take the English test provided by AUCA during the first year of studies and by Mykolas Romeris University during the second year of studies;
  4. Two recommendation letters;
  5. Resume or curriculum vitae in English;
  6. Statement of purpose in English.

There may be exemptions made to TOEFL/IELTS requirements if an applicant is a native speaker of the English language or if an applicant has earned a degree from a university that teaches primarily in English not more than five years prior to the anticipated semester of enrollment. Students who previously graduated from AUCA are exempt from the English language requirements.

Incomplete application packages will not be considered for admission.

 

Costs
  • The AUCA-only LL.M. program has a tuition cost of 4,000 USD per year. 
  • The cost of dual degree programs with partner universities in the USA and EU is subject to change every academic year. You can request information about the dual degree program costs by writing to Kamila Mateeva, the  LL.M. Program Director, at mateeva_k@auca.kg.

 

American University of Central Asia
7/6 Aaly Tokombaev Street
Bishkek, Kyrgyz Republic 720060

Tel.: +996 (312) 915000 + Еxt.
Fax: +996 (312) 915 028

Американский Университет в Центральной Азии - АУЦА - Поступающим

Прием на обучение программы Магистратуры по Юриспруденции (LL.M.)

Прием студентов:

Крайний срок подачи заявок: Для заявлений на осенний семестр крайний срок - 25 Августа. Для весеннего семестра - 15 декабря. Ранние заявки приветствуются. 

Абитуриент на LL.M. программу только АУЦА должен иметь степень бакалавра или специалиста в области права или смежных областях.

Абитуриент на степень LL.M. программы в партнерстве (два диплома) с Университетом Индианы Юридическая школы им. Роберта МакКинни, Университетом Миколаса Ромериса и Европейским Гуманитарным Университетом, должен иметь степень бакалавра, магистра или специалиста в области права.

Заявления и соответствующий список документов могут быть получены и представлены в приемную комиссию АУЦА, расположенную в кабинете G20, или могут быть поданы в кабинет 210 Отдела юриспруденции внутри кампуса АУЦА.

Список документов:

1) Заполненная анкета;

2) Копии диплома (нотариально заверенные) академических степеней, полученных или находящихся в процессе обучения;

3) Сертификаты, подтверждающие знание английского языка, если они имеются. Студенты, подающие заявку, должны предоставить сертификат TOEFL или сдать онлайн-экзамен по английскому языку АУЦА. Минимальные баллы, требуемые от студентов для поступления на программу в партнёрстве с университетом Индианы - TOEFL- 81 или IELTS -6.5. Студенты, поступающие на программу в партнерстве с университетом Миколаса Ромерис (Литва), должны сдать экзамен по английскому языку в течение первого года обучения в АУЦА, а в течение второго года обучения в Университете Миколаса Ромерис. Требования по партнёрской программе с Европейским Гуманитарным Университетом (Литва) такие же, как у Миколаса Ромерис Университетом.

4) Два рекомендательных письма (за последние 2 года на момент подачи заявки);

5) Резюме  на Английском языке;

7) Эссе (мотивационное).

Могут быть сделаны исключения из требований TOEFL / IELTS, если заявитель является носителем английского языка или получил степень в университете, который преподает преимущественно на английском языке (в течение пяти лет до даты подачи заявки). Студенты, которые ранее окончили АУЦА, освобождены от требований TOEFL / IELTS.

Неполные пакеты заявок не будут рассматриваться при поступлении.

Расходы:

  • Магистратура по Юриспруденции в АУЦА за два года стоит 8000 долларов США (по 4000 долларов США в год).
  • Стоимость Программ двойного диплома с университетами-партнерами в США и ЕС может меняться каждый учебный год и может быть сообщена координатором программы АУЦА (kami.mateeva@gmail.com).

 

 

American University of Central Asia
7/6 Aaly Tokombaev Street
Bishkek, Kyrgyz Republic 720060

Тел.: +996 (312) 915000 + Вн.
Факс: +996 (312) 915 028