American University of Central Asia - AUCA - Student Theatre

STUDENT THEATRE

AUCA student theater was founded in 2002 and was named  "Debut".  In 2013, to its 10th anniversary, the theater was renamed to "Mirrors" and performed the first same name musical. In 2014, "Mirrors" got the "Choice of the Year in Kyrgyzstan" award in the "Theater without Borders" nomination.

From 2005 to 2016 the student theater had implemented different kinds of festivals and projects in all regions of Kyrgyzstan: “Goals of Millennium” supported by UNDP, “Multicultural Bouquet of Kyrgyzstan”, ”, “Many Languages –one world” supported by Soros Foundation and USAID, “We are the World” supported by OHCHR.

The repertoire of the theater includes performances such as "Red Sails", “Good Buy Old Square”, "7 Temptations of Mr. N", "Pygmalion Show", "Games of the Time".  Traditionally these musicals are  prepared for the Initiation Day, the one of the main event in the AUCA Academic year calendar. Every year more than 40 freshmen take part in the musical as debutants.

You can follow the theater Mirrors on the fb page: @mirrorsbishkek.

American University of Central Asia
7/6 Aaly Tokombaev Street
Bishkek, Kyrgyz Republic 720060

Tel.: +996 (312) 915000 + Еxt.
Fax: +996 (312) 915 028

Американский Университет в Центральной Азии - АУЦА - Студенческий Театр

СТУДЕНЧЕСКИЙ ТЕАТР "MIRRORS"

 

Студенческий театр АУЦА был основан в 2002 году и  назывался  «Дебют». В 2013 году, к своему 10-летнему юбилею, театр был переименован в «Mirrors» и исполнил свой первый одноименный мюзикл . В 2014 году «Mirrors» получил  премию «Выбор года в Кыргызстане» в номинации «Театр без границ».

С 2005 по 2016 год театр "Mirrors" реализовал разные  фестивали во всех регионах Кыргызстана и участвовал в творческих  проектах, таких как  «Цели тысячелетия» при поддержке ПРООН, «Мультикультурный букет Кыргызстана», «Многоязычный мир», при поддержке Фонда Сороса и USAID, «Мы - мир»,  при поддержке УВКПЧ и др.

В репертуар театра  такие спектакли, как «Зеркала», «Алые паруса», «До свидания, Старая площадь», «7 искушений господина Н.», «Пигмалион-шоу», «Игры времени». Традиционно эти мюзиклы готовятся ко Дню посвящения, одному из главных событий в календаре академического года АУЦА. Каждый год более 40 первокурсников принимают участие в мюзикле в качестве дебютантов.

Вы можете следить за страницей  театра на facebook: @mirrorsbishkek.

 

American University of Central Asia
7/6 Aaly Tokombaev Street
Bishkek, Kyrgyz Republic 720060

Тел.: +996 (312) 915000 + Вн.
Факс: +996 (312) 915 028