American University of Central Asia - AUCA - Protecting the Rights Stage II
Directory A-Z | Get Help Eng   Рус

Protecting the Rights of Kyrgyz and other Central Asian Migrants

  • Project Protecting the Rights of Kyrgyz and other Central Asian Migrants: Utilizing policy analysis, building capacity, and facilitating policy reforms

 

Donor:  Open Society Foundation 

Duration: Stage II. November 1, 2013 – October 31, 2014

Goal: Enhanced migration policy framework targeted at effective protection of Kyrgyz labor migrants’ rights based on strengthened capacity of the relevant Government bodies and civil society organizations to initiate and develop coherent policies on migration using participatory approaches. 

Short Description: The TSPC Project aims to assist in targeted capacity development of migration state bodies and bring its expertise and experience into the formulation of an effective migration policy document. Assuming that better protection of Kyrgyz labor migrants’ rights can be achieved through a series of comprehensive and coordinated activities, the project will operate in the following spheres: (1) capacity building of government officials and relevant stakeholders in developing effective migration policy in Kyrgyzstan; (2) policy analysis with the focus on the impact of entering the Customs Union on migration processes in Kyrgyzstan; and (3) development of a labor migration strategy with a focus on labor migrants’ rights protection.

 

Public Service Announcement Video

      -in Russian 

      -in Kyrgyz

 

On May 2nd and 3rd, 2014, the TSPC together with the Civic Partnership Platform (CPP) "Central Asia on the Move" organized training in Issik - Kul within its project “Protecting the Rights of Kyrgyz and other Central Asian Migrants: Utilizing policy analysis, building capacity, and facilitating policy reforms”. International trainers were invited to conduct training. The training was organized for Ministry of Labor, Migration and Youth staff and NGO representatives.

 

- Press-release

- Program

- Participants list

- Training materials

 

On June 12, 2014, at Hyatt Regency Bishkek, the Tian Shan Policy Center at the American University of Central Asia (TSPC of AUCA), jointly with the Civic Partnership Platform (CPP) "Central Asia on the Move" held an International Conference "Assessment of the impact of the Kyrgyz Republic's integration in the Customs Union on the country's socioeconomic situation." The goals of the Conference were to present the results of the research conducted by its organizers and discuss the impact of Kyrgyzstan's entrance to the Customs Union on its economy and external labor migration processes.

 

The Conference brought together prominent political leaders, experts from the State institutions and agencies, international organizations, educational institutions, civil society organizations and think tanks from Kyrgyzstan, Russia, Kazakhstan and Tajikistan to discuss possible positive and negative impacts of our country's joining the Customs Union. Alongside the core research, the Conference presented research work undertaken under the TSPC AUCA project on protecting the rights of labor migrants - an analysis of the systemic and non-systemic education for external labor migrants of Kyrgyzstan, as well as an analysis of the risks and impacts of migration on social aspects of public life in our country. The research had been done by international and national experts with the technical support and assistance of the Open Society Institute's Program International Migration Initiative, DCA Central Asia, ICCO Cooperation and Bread for the World.

 

Press-release

- Presentations 

- Program

- Participants list

- Photo Gallery

 

Video recording of discussion on research results on Kyrgyzstan’s joining the Customs Union aired live at Kyrgyz National Television.

 -Part I

- Part II

 

The Research titled “Kyrgyzstan's Accession to the Customs Union: Possible impacts on the economy and migration processes of the country”.

- English

- Russian

- Kyrgyz

American University of Central Asia
7/6 Aaly Tokombaev Street
Bishkek, Kyrgyz Republic 720060

Tel.: +996 (312) 915000 + Еxt.
Fax: +996 (312) 915 028

Американский Университет в Центральной Азии - АУЦА - Защита прав мигрантов стадия II

Защита прав мигрантов из Кыргызстана и других Центральноазиатских стран

  • Проект «Защита прав мигрантов из Кыргызстана и других Центральноазиатских стран: оптимизация анализа государственной политики, наращивание потенциала и продвижение реформ».

 

Донор:  Фонд открытого общества

Период: II этап. 1 ноября 2013 - 31 октября 2014

Цель: Программа улучшения структуры миграционной политики, направленной на эффективную защиту прав трудовых мигрантов из Кыргызстана и основывающейся на  развитии потенциала соответствующих государственных органов и организаций гражданского общества в целях инициирования и развития согласованной миграционной политики на основе совместных усилий.  

Краткое описание: Данный проект ТАЦ предполагает оказание помощи в развитии потенциала государственных органов, работающих в сфере миграции, путем  предоставления экспертной поддержки и материалов в разработке  документов по эффективной  миграционной политике. Исходя из предпосылки о том, что эффективная защита прав трудовых мигрантов из Кыргызстана может  обеспечиваться выполнением ряда комплексных и скоординированных мер, проект будет осуществлять свою работу в следующих направлениях: (1) укрепление потенциала государственных служащих и соответствующих заинтересованных сторон в разработке эффективной миграционной политики в Кыргызстане; (2) анализ государственной политики с упором на влияние такого фактора, как вступление в Таможенный Союз, на миграционные процессы в Кыргызстане; и (3) развитие стратегии трудовой миграции, направленной на защиту прав трудовых мигрантов.

 

Видоролик

  -на русском 

  -на английском

 

2 и 3 мая 2014 года  Тянь-Шаньский аналитический центр Партнерской Гражданской Платформой «Центральная Азия в движении» в  рамках своего проекта «Защита прав мигрантов из Кыргызстана и других Центральноазиатских стран: оптимизация анализа государственной политики, наращивание потенциала и продвижение реформ» организовал тренинг на Иссык-Куле. Для проведения тренинга были приглашены международные теренеры. Тренинг был организован для сотрудников Министерства труда, миграции и молодежи и представителей НПО.

 

- Пресс- релиз

- Программа

- Список участников

- Материалы тренинга

 

12 июня 2014 Тянь-Шаньский аналитический центр при Американском университете в Центральной Азии (ТАЦ АУЦА) совместно с Партнерской-Гражданской Платформой «Центральная Азия в движении»  организовал Международную конференцию «Оценка воздействия интеграции Кыргызской Республики в Таможенный союз на социально-экономическую ситуацию в стране». Целью конференции было представление результатов исследований, проведенных ее организаторами, и установление диалога по обсуждению влияния вступления Кыргызстана в Таможенный союз на экономику и внешние трудовые миграционные процессы.

 

Конференция объединила ведущих политических деятелей страны, экспертов государственных учреждений и ведомств,  международных организаций, образовательных учреждений, организаций гражданского общества и аналитических центров Кыргызстана, России, Казахстана и Таджикистана для обсуждения возможного положительного и отрицательного влияния присоединения нашей страны к Таможенному Союзу. Кроме основных исследований, на конференции также были представлены исследования, проведенные в рамках проекта ТАЦ АУЦА по защите прав трудящихся мигрантов, - анализ системного и внесистемного образования для внешних трудящихся мигрантов Кыргызстана, а также  анализ рисков и влияния миграции на социальные аспекты общественной жизни нашей страны. Исследования были проведены международными и кыргызстанскими экспертами при технической поддержке и содействии Программы по международной миграции Института открытого общества, DCA Central Asia, ICCO Cooperation  и Bread for the World.

 

- Пресс релиз

- Презентации 

- Программа

- Список участников

- Фотогаллерея

 

Видеозапись дискуссии по результатам исследования о присоединении Кыргызстана к Таможенному союзу, в прямом эфире на Кыргызском национальном телевидении.

 -Part I

- Part II

 

Исследование “Присоединение Кыргызстана к Таможенному союзу: возможные воздействия на экономику

и миграционные процессы страны”.

 - Кыргызский

 - Русский

- Английский

American University of Central Asia
7/6 Aaly Tokombaev Street
Bishkek, Kyrgyz Republic 720060

Тел.: +996 (312) 915000 + Вн.
Факс: +996 (312) 915 028