American University of Central Asia - AUCA - Protecting the Rights of Migrants Stage III

Protecting the Rights of Kyrgyz and other Central Asian Migrants

  • Рroject building enabling environment to develop effective migration policies in kr: promoting capacity of migration state bodies and enhancing migration studies in kr

 

Donor: Open Society Foundation

Duration: Stage III. January 1, 2015 – December 31, 2016

Goal: The project aims at assisting in building enabling environment to develop effective migration policy in the country through support of KR Government and other stakeholders in formulating effective external labor migration policies and through promotion of migration studies in the country.

Short Description: The project team will undertake practical cutting-edge research specifically targeted at the situation in labor market of Russia and spheres of employment of labor migrants from Kyrgyzstan and Tajikistan, working in Russian Federation, including developing profile of Kyrgyz and Tajik labor migrants. TSPC will also produce mapping of labor migration experts that will equip TSPC’s partners and other stakeholders with the pool of experts for their needs. The project team will develop an introductory interdisciplinary course in migration studies and introduce at the existing programs of AUCA.

 

 

On February 27, 2015 Tian Shan Policy Center organized the roundtable: “The tasks of the labor market analyzes in the Russian Federation for the effective employment of labor migrants from the Kyrgyz Republic and the Republic of Tajikistan". During the roundtable the issues of national legislation and state policies in the sphere of pre-departure training of migrants from Kyrgyzstan and Tajikistan, provision of trainings for migrant workers by the general education system, vocational schools of two countries, the impact of migration on labor markets and human capital and other issues concerning labor market and migration were discussed.

In the focus of attention of roundtable participants were the research tasks to make analysis of the labor market in the Russian Federation and the development of Kyrgyz and Tajik labor migrants’ profiles.

- Participants list

- Press-release

- Presentation

- Post-release

- Photogalery

 

American University of Central Asia
7/6 Aaly Tokombaev Street
Bishkek, Kyrgyz Republic 720060

Tel.: +996 (312) 915000 + Еxt.
Fax: +996 (312) 915 028

Американский Университет в Центральной Азии - АУЦА - Защита прав мигрантов стадия III

Защита прав мигрантов из Кыргызстана и других Центральноазиатских стран

  •  Проект: «построение благоприятной среды для разработки эффективной миграционной политики в кр: содействие укреплению потенциала государственных органов в области миграции и совершенствованию образовательной базы по миграции в кр»

 

Донор: Фонд Открытого Общества

Период: III этап. 1 января 2015 - 31 декабря 2016

Цель: Проект нацелен на оказание содействия в создании благоприятных условий для создания эффективной миграционной политики в стране посредством предоставления поддержки правительству КР и других заинтересованных сторон в разработке эффективной внешней политики в области трудовой миграции и путем поощрения научных исследований в области миграции в КР.

Краткое описание: Команда проекта планирует провести передовое практическое исследование по ситуации на рынке труда Российской Федерации и по сферам занятости трудовых мигрантов из Кыргызстана и Таджикистана, работающих в Российской Федерации, а также составление среднестатистического портрета кыргызских и таджикских трудовых мигрантов. Команда проекта составит базу данных специалистов-экспертов в области миграции, которая будет доступна для пользования партнерами ТАЦ и другими заинтересованными лицами и организациями. Команда проекта разработает вводный междисциплинарный курс по миграции, который будет введен в существующие программы, предлагаемые на различных направлениях АУЦА.

 

 

27 февраля  2015, Тянь Шаньский аналитический центр организовал круглый стол: "Задачи проведения анализа конъюнктуры рынка труда в Российской Федерации в целях эффективного трудоустройства трудящихся мигрантов из Кыргызской Республики и Республики Таджикистан". Во время встречи обсуждались вопросы национального законодательства и государственных политик в сфере пред-выездной подготовки трудящихся мигрантов КР и РТ, предоставления профессиональной подготовки трудящихся мигрантов, осуществляемой системой общего образования, профтехобразования двух стран, последствия миграции для рынков труда и человеческого капитала, а также другие актуальные вопросы, касающиеся рынка труда и миграции.

В центре внимания участников круглого стола стали исследовательские задачи проведения анализа рынка труда в Российской Федерации и составление профиля кыргызского и таджикского трудового мигранта.

- список участников

- прессрелиз

- презентация

- пострелиз

- фотогалерея

American University of Central Asia
7/6 Aaly Tokombaev Street
Bishkek, Kyrgyz Republic 720060

Тел.: +996 (312) 915000 + Вн.
Факс: +996 (312) 915 028