American University of Central Asia - AUCA - DONORS




The Open Society Foundations work to build vibrant and tolerant democracies whose governments are accountable to their citizens. To achieve this mission, the Foundations seek to shape public policies that assure greater fairness in political, legal, and economic systems and safeguard fundamental rights. 



USAID is the lead U.S. Government agency that works to end extreme global poverty and enable resilient, democratic societies to realize their potential. USAID has provided over $10 million in support since the university was founded in 1993. 



The mission of the U.S. Embassy in Kabul is to promote bilateral ties between the United States and Afghanistan. Embassy activities focus on strengthening democratic institutions, enhancing security and regional stability, fighting international terrorism, combating narcotics production and trafficking and fostering expanded trade and investment. 


The U.S. Embassy in Tajikistan is dedicated to peace and stability, promoting economic growth, building good governance, promoting health and education for Tajik society, and increasing mutual understanding and trust between the United States and Tajikistan.



The Norwegian Centre for International Cooperation in Education (SIU) is a knowledge-and service organisation with the mission of promoting and facilitating cooperation, standardisation, mobility, and the overcoming of cultural barriers to communication and exchange within the realm of education on an international level. The centre is charged with the important task of coordinating national measures according to official Norwegian policy within the field of internationalisation. 



The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation endeavors to strengthen, promote, and, where necessary, defend the contributions of the humanities and the arts to human flourishing and to the well-being of diverse and demcoratic societies. To this end, we support exemplary institutions of higher education and culture as they renew and provide access to an invaluable heritage of ambitious, path-breaking work. 



The U.S.- Central Asia Education Foundation's  mission is to encourage and assist development and growth of a vibrant open-market private business sector in Central Asia by: supporting the quality of – and affordable access to – Western business know-how and practices at selected institutions of higher learning in the region that have adopted Western curriculum and teaching methods; providing opportunities for educational, vocational, and cultural experience in countries that serve as positive examples of an open market economy operating within a democratic environment; and promoting other activities that will generate a favorable environment in Central Asia for private business to succeed and entrepreneurial spirit to thrive. 



For over 100 years the Aga Khan Development Network (AKDN) has worked to ensure that students of all ages have access to quality learning opportunities. The Network operates programmes and institutions which span the educational ladder, from early childhood programmes to primary and secondary schools, from vocational studies for youth and adults to university degrees and continuing professional development. 


The World Bank Group  is one of the world’s largest sources of funding and knowledge for developing countries. Its five institutions share a commitment to reducing poverty, increasing shared prosperity, and promoting sustainable development. 



Mina Group is an integrated energy services and infrastructure company that provides comprehensive solutions to defence, government, and commercial customers in the world’s most challenging environments. Mina Group maintains operations across the globe in locations of strategic importance to the sourcing, transportation, storage, and delivery of petroleum products, including Europe, Africa, Asia, and the Middle East. 



At a great altitude reaching the glaciers of southeastern Kyrgyzstan “hides” one of the key pillars of this country’s economy, the unique Kumtor mine.  This first and most important operation in the Kyrgyz mining sector is based on foreign investment. At the present time, Kumtor’s output accounts for more than one-third of the national export of goods and services, its mission being not limited to production alone. 



Coca-Cola Bishek Bottlers is more than just a distributor of Coke products in the Kyrgyz Republic.  The company takes a proactive role in Kyrgyz society.  Since arriving in Bishkek they have created projects worth millions of dollars focusing on everything from gender issues to sustainable water use. 

Christian A. Johnson

Endeavor Foundation


Founded in 1952, the Christian A. Johnson Endeavor Foundation is a family foundation dedicated to the life of the mind and spirit. It focuses its attention primarily on the field of education, in particular liberal arts education, which can help individuals realize their highest aspirations and fullest human potential.



The Closed Joint Stock Company "Kyrgyz Petroleum Company" (KPC) is a subsidiary enterprise of OJSC "Kyrgyzneftegaz" who at present moment owns 100% of shares of the company. The company is engaged in production of oil products from oil and other types of raw materials and provides services in processing. 




For the last 20 years Petrofac has been building its capability, increasing the scale and scope of its service offering. Today, Petrofac can provide services to customers across the entire spectrum of the oil & gas asset lifecycle, on either a stand-alone or integrated basis, under flexible commercial models which are tailored to a customer’s needs. 



The main activities of the Bank of Asia is lending to businesses and individuals, cash and settlement services, and currency transactions. Operating in the financial market of Kyrgyzstan the bank is stable and reliable AUCA's partner. 



AYU Company is the largest domestic producer of alcoholic beverages. The "AYU" Company is constantly increasing production rates improving the quality of products. Through the use of modern technologies and strong professional team, the Company produces more than 50 kinds of high quality, competitive and marketable products. 



Building on a 150-year history as a competitive and innovative undergraduate institution, Bard College’s mission has expanded across the country, around the world, and to meet broader student needs. The AUCA-Bard partnership seeks to enhance the liberal arts components of AUCA’s teaching and curriculum, to develop joint research projects, and to offer educational exchanges for faculty, staff and students from both institutions. 



The Kyrgyz Investment and Credit Bank (KICB) was established in 2001 with share capital of USD 7 million. Since its establishment, a primary objective of the bank has been to make a contribution to the development of the economy of the Kyrgyz Republic by providing the Kyrgyz private sector with medium to long-term financing. Despite increasing competition KICB continues to be the market leader in providing medium to long-term financing in the private sector. 



NATO Public Diplomacy Division sponsors conferences, seminars, workshops and other relevant public diplomacy activities, such as digital multimedia or online projects on peace and security-related issues. The NATO Multimedia Corner in AUCA is created in cooperation and with support of the NATO Public Diplomacy Department under its Public Diplomacy Program in 2014. The grant enabled for enhanced technical and resource capacity of the AUCA Library available to a wider audience.

Hotel chain «Jannat» is one of the leading companies in the field of hospitality, which develops the best traditions of hospitality and high level of service.   


Mol Bulak Finance is a young and ambitious team of professionals with extensive experience in microfinance sector which provides small unsecured group loans for individuals and groups, mainly women living in rural communities of Kyrgyzstan to support and encourage their economic development through the creation of small enterprise. The Company started its development with local resources; today the Company attracts foreign investment and is a leader in management, its approach to microfinance and its understanding of local conditions. Mol Bulak Finance is customer-oriented and professional company, and enjoys the trust and respect of its clients and partners.  


Kuehne Foundation is a private foundation established by the Kuehne family in Switzerland in 1976. The deed of the foundation is the support for training, further education, scholarships and research in the fields of transport and logistics as well as the support for medical sciences, humanitarian, charitable and cultural projects. 



A network of filling stations "Bishkek Petroleum" (LLC "SHNOS") is domestic oil company, supplying and implementing high-quality Russian oil products. LLC "SHNOS" started its activities in 1998. Since the end of 2012, LLC "SHNOS" operates under the brand name "Bishkek Petroleum". Today the company has an extensive network of petrol stations, located in Bishkek, Chui and Issyk-Kul regions. The company is working on re-branding and automation of filling stations according to international quality standards and safety. 



The Volkswagen Foundation (VolkswagenStiftung) is dedicated to the support of the humanities and social sciences as well as science and technology in higher education and research. It funds research projects in path-breaking areas and provides assistance to academic institutions for the improvement of the structural conditions for their work. In particular, the Foundation perceives its mission in supporting aspiring young researchers and in promoting interdisciplinary and international collaboration.



The AMICAL Consortium’s mission is to advance learning, teaching and research through the collaborative development of library and information services and curricular resources at member institutions. Founded in 2004, AMICAL brings together 27 institutions of higher education located in 21 countries across Eastern, Central and Western Europe, West and North Africa, the Middle East, Central and Southern Asia, and Russia. Operating in diverse cultural contexts but committed to the American model of liberal education, AMICAL institutions have chosen to collaborate for mutual benefit and to support the advancement of learning and teaching. 


The Hanns Seidel Foundation is named for the eponymous former Bavarian prime minister and CSU chairman, Hanns Seidel. “In the service of democracy, peace and development” – this motto is present in the work and mission of the Hanns Seidel Foundation. This motto applies both to its domestic activities – especially Bavaria – as well as its engagements abroad. 


The Spark of Hope Foundation empowers bright young women in the Global South, especially in regions that are in turmoil or remote, to become tomorrow’s leaders through providing scholarships for post-secondary education. With university education, each of them will impact thousands of lives as doctors, engineers, journalists, lawyers, managers, scientists, researchers, entrepreneurs and teachers.


The Soros Foundation-Kyrgyzstan (SFK) – an international non-governmental private foundation – aims to create conditions in the Kyrgyz Republic for an open society by supporting the development of public institutions and initiatives in all spheres of public life. An open society means: freedom and diversity of opinion in all spheres of life, development of the rule of law and the opportunity for all members of society to equally participate in development processes. The Foundation was set up by the Open Society Foundations headed by George Soros, the global financier and world-renowned philanthropist.



OJSC «Commercial bank KYRGYZSTAN» has a developed infrastructure and is a multi-credit institution which provides credit and settlement services to more than 20 000 businesses, organizations and commercial structures located in the territory of the Kyrgyz Republic. One of its priorities is to ensure maximum comfort and quality service to every customer in every region of our country, and if necessary outside of Kyrgyzstan.



AMIDEAST is a leading American non-profit organization engaged in international education, training and development activities in the Middle East and North Africa. Today AMIDEAST programs and services touch the lives of half a million individuals a year – improving educational opportunities and quality, strengthening local institutions, and developing language and professional skills critical for success in the global economy.


The Christensen Fund believes in the power of biological and cultural diversity to sustain and enrich a world faced with great change and uncertainty. We focus on the biocultural – the rich but neglected adaptive interweave of people and place, culture and ecology. Our mission is to buttress the efforts of people and institutions who believe in a biodiverse world infused with artistic expression and work to secure ways of life and landscapes that are beautiful, bountiful and resilient.



Individual donors, including but not limited to, Gulnara Dreier, Hersh Chadha, Mary Schweitzer, Henry Myerberg, Karen Davidov, Jae Chang Lee, Erkin Adylov, Barbara Monfils; AUCA BoT members; and AUCA alumni, Kseniya Leontieva, Aizhan Chynybaeva, and Semetei Omurgazy have been providing scholarships to our outstanding students and supporting various initiatives of the university.

American University of Central Asia
7/6 Aaly Tokombaev Street
Bishkek, Kyrgyz Republic 720060

Tel.: +996 (312) 915000 + Еxt.
Fax: +996 (312) 915 028

Американский Университет в Центральной Азии - АУЦА - ДОНОРЫ
Directory A-Z | Помощь Eng   Рус

ДОНОРЫ

 

 

«Фонд Открытого Общества» работает над созданием демократий, правительства которых подотчетны своим гражданам. Для достижения этой миссии Фонд стремится формировать государственную политику, которая обеспечивает справедливость в политических, правовых и экономических системах и защищает основные права.

https://www.opensocietyfoundations.org/ 

 

 

USAID является ведущим правительственным агентством США, которое работает над ликвидацией глобальной бедности и предоставляет возможность устойчивым демократическим обществам реализовать свой потенциал. USAID предоставил более 10 миллионов долларов с 1993 года для поддержки университета.

https://www.usaid.gov/ 

 

 

Миссия Посольства США в Афганистане заключается в развитии двусторонних связей между США и Афганистаном. Деятельность посольства сосредоточена на укреплении демократических институтов, укреплении безопасности и региональной стабильности, борьбе с международным терроризмом, борьбе с производством и оборотом наркотиков и поощрении расширения торговли и инвестиций. 

https://af.usembassy.gov/ 

 

Посольство США в Таджикистане работает над укреплением мира и стабильности, содействием экономическому росту, развитием здоровья и образования таджикского общества, а также над укреплением взаимопонимания и доверия между Соединенными Штатами и Таджикистаном.

https://tj.usembassy.gov/

  

 

«Норвежский центр международного сотрудничества в области образования» - это организация, занимающаяся вопросами образования и обслуживания с целью содействия сотрудничеству, стандартизации, мобильности и преодолению культурных барьеров на пути коммуникации и обмена в рамках образования на международном уровне. 

https://www.siu.no/eng 

 

 

Фонд «Andrew W. Mellon Foundation» стремится укреплять, поощрять и, в случае необходимости, защищать вклад гуманитарных наук и искусств в процветание людей и благосостояние разнообразных демократических обществ. С этой целью мы поддерживаем образцовые высшие учебные заведения и культуру по мере их обновления и предоставляем доступ к бесценному наследию амбициозных и новаторский работ.

https://mellon.org/about/mission/ 

 

 

Миссия U.S. C.A.E.F. заключается в поощрении и содействии развитию активного частного сектора в Центральной Азии путем поддержки доступа к западным деловым ноу-хау и практике в отдельных учреждениях высшего образования в регионе, которые приняли западную учебную программу и методы обучения; предоставление возможностей для образовательного, профессионального и культурного опыта в странах, которые служат положительными примерами открытой рыночной экономики, действующей в демократической среде; и поощрение других мероприятий, которые создадут благоприятную среду в Центральной Азии для успеха частного бизнеса и предпринимательского духа.

http://www.us-caef.americancouncilsnetwork.org/ 

 

 

На протяжении более 100 лет «Aga Khan Development Network» работает над тем, чтобы студенты всех возрастов имели доступ к качественному образованию. Сеть управляет программами и учреждениями, которые охватывают образовательную лестницу, начиная с программ раннего детства и заканчивая начальными и средними школами, от профессиональных исследований для молодежи и взрослых до университетских степеней и непрерывного профессионального развития.

http://www.akdn.org/

  

 

«Группа Всемирного банка» – это 189 государств-членов и свыше 130 представительств во всем мире, в которых работают сотрудники из более чем 170 стран. Это – уникальное партнерство из пяти учреждений, разрабатывающих устойчивые решения задач сокращения бедности и обеспечения всеобщего благосостояния.

http://www.vsemirnyjbank.org/ 

 

 

«Mina Group» – интегрированная компания по энергетическим услугам и инфраструктуре, которая предлагает комплексные решения для обороны, правительства и коммерческих клиентов в самых сложных условиях в мире. Mina Group ведет операции по всему миру в стратегически важных для поставщиков источниках, транспортировке, хранении и поставке нефтепродуктов, включая Европу, Африку, Азию и Ближний Восток.

http://www.minagroup.com/ 

 

 

«Кумтор» — одно из самых высокогорных месторождений золота в мире. Оно расположено в восточной части Срединного Тянь-Шаня на высоте свыше 4000 метров над уровнем моря, в зоне вечной мерзлоты. Месторождение находится в Иссык-Кульской области в 350 км от столицы Кыргызской Республики – Бишкека.

https://www.kumtor.kg/ru/

 

 

«Coca-Cola Bishek Bottlers» больше, чем просто дистрибьютор продуктов Coke в Кыргызской Республике. Компания играет активную роль в обществе страны. С момента прибытия в Бишкек они создали проекты стоимостью в миллионы долларов направленные на различные сферы, начиная от гендерных вопросов до устойчивого водопользования.

http://cci.com.tr/en/our-company/our-geography/kyrgyzstan 

Christian A. Johnson

Endeavor Foundation

 

Основанный в 1952 году, Фонд «Christian A. Johnson Endeavor Foundation» является семейным фондом. Основное внимание в нем уделяется области образования, в частности гуманитарного образования, которая может помочь людям реализовать свои самые высокие стремления и полный человеческий потенциал

 

 

 

Единственным акционером Закрытого акционерного общества «Кыргыз Петролеум Компани» является ОАО «Кыргызнефтегаз» (ОАО «КНГ») которая на данный момент владеет 100 % акций Компании. Компания занимается производством нефтепродуктов из нефти и других видов сырья и предоставляет услуги по переработке. На данный момент предприятие производит 3 вида продукции: бензин, дизель, мазут.

http://www.kpc.kg/ru

 

 

 

 

За последние 20 лет «Petrofac» наращивает свои возможности, увеличивая масштаб и объем предлагаемых услуг. Сегодня Petrofac может предоставлять услуги клиентам по всему спектру жизненного цикла нефтегазовых активов, будь то автономно или интегрировано, в гибких коммерческих моделях, которые отвечают потребностям клиента.

https://www.petrofac.com/en-gb/home/ 

 

 

Основной деятельностью «Банка Азии» является предоставление полного спектра банковских услуг: кредитование юридических и физических лиц, аккредитивы, банковские гарантии, депозиты, расчетно-кассовое обслуживание клиентов, осуществление валютных операций, денежные переводы, платежные карты VISA и Элкарт.

 http://www.bankasia.kg/ru/ 

 

Комания «Аю» – это крупнейший в Кыргызстане производитель алкогольной продукции, лидер по продажам на рынке, который отстаивает интересы страны и за рубежом.

http://ayu.kg/ru/ 

 

 

Основываясь на 150-летней истории как конкурентоспособного и инновационного студенческого учреждения, миссия Bard College расширилась по всей стране и по всему миру. Партнерство АУЦА и Барда нацелено на расширение компонентов гуманитарного искусства в преподавании и учебной программе АУЦА, на разработку совместных исследовательских проектов и на предоставление образовательных обменов для преподавателей, сотрудников и студентов обоих учреждений.

http://www.bard.edu/ 

 

 

ЗАО «Кыргызский инвестиционно-кредитный банк» был создан в 2001 году с уставным капиталом 7 миллионов долларов США. С момента своего создания основной задачей банка было внесение вклада в развитие экономики Кыргызской Республики путем предоставления частному сектору Кыргызстана среднесрочного и долгосрочного финансирования.

http://kicb.net/welcome/

 

 

Отдел общественной дипломатии НАТО спонсирует конференции, семинары, практикумы и другие соответствующие мероприятия в области общественной дипломатии, такие как цифровые мультимедийные или онлайн-проекты по вопросам мира и безопасности. Мультимедийный уголок НАТО в АУЦА создан в сотрудничестве и при поддержке Департамента общественной дипломатии НАТО в рамках его Программы общественной дипломатии в 2014 году. Грант позволил расширить технические и ресурсные возможности библиотеки АУЦА для широкой аудитории.

 

Сеть отелей «Jannat» - одна из ведущих компаний в сфере гостеприимства, которая развивает лучшие традиции гостеприимства и высокий уровень сервиса.

https://jannat.kg/

 

 

ОсОО «Микрокредитная компания «Мол Булак Финанс» - это прогрессивная и успешная команда профессионалов с обширным опытом в сфере микрокредитования. Мы выдаем беззалоговые групповые и индивидуальные кредиты преимущественно женщинам, проживающим в сельских регионах Кыргызстана, с целью поддержания и поощрения их экономической активности и развития малого предпринимательства.

https://www.mbf.kg/ru

  

 

Фонд «Kuehne Foundation» является частным фондом, созданным семьей Kuehne в Швейцарии в 1976 году. Целью фонда является поддержка обучения, дальнейшего образования, стипендий и исследований в области транспорта и логистики, а также поддержка медицинских наук, гуманитарных, благотворительных и культурных проектов.

 https://www.kuehne-stiftung.org/index.php?id=1275 

 

 

Сеть АЗС "Bishkek Petroleum" (ОсОО «ШНОС») - отечественная нефтяная компания, поставляющая и реализующая высококачественные российские нефтепродукты. "Bishkek Petroleum" ставит перед собой задачу поднять на новый уровень обслуживание потребителей – водителей: создать сеть автозаправочных комплексов, которая позволит, не только заправиться в любой точке северной части Кыргызстана, а также обеспечит высокий уровень сервиса и широкий ассортимент услуг и товаров на АЗС.

http://bpetroleum.kg 

  

 

Фонд «Volkswagen Foundation» (VolkswagenStiftung) посвящен поддержке гуманитарных и социальных наук, а также науки и техники в области высшего образования и исследований. Он финансирует исследовательские проекты в области преодоления препятствий и оказывает помощь академическим учреждениям для улучшения структурных условий их работы. В частности, Фонд осознает свою миссию в поддержке начинающих молодых исследователей и в содействии междисциплинарному и международному сотрудничеству.

https://www.volkswagenstiftung.de/en/foundation.html

 

 

Миссия AMICAL Consortium состоит в том, чтобы продвигать обучение, преподавание и исследование посредством совместной разработки библиотечных и информационных услуг и учебных ресурсов в учреждениях-членах. Основанная в 2004 году, AMICAL Consortium объединяет 27 высших учебных заведений, расположенных в 21 стране Восточной, Центральной и Западной Европы, Западной и Северной Африки, Ближнего Востока, Центральной и Южной Азии и России. Действующий в разнообразных культурных контекстах, но приверженный американской модели либерального образования, AMICAL Consortium выбирает сотрудничество для взаимной выгоды и поддержки прогресса в обучении.

https://www.amicalnet.org/about 

 

Фонд «Hanns Seidel Foundation» назван в честь бывшего премьер-министра Баварии Ханнса Зейделя. «На службе демократии, мира и развития» - этот девиз присутствует в работе и миссии Фонда Ханнса Зейделя. Этот девиз применяется как к внутренней деятельности фонда, особенно к Баварии, так и к его обязательствам за рубежом.

https://www.hss.de/en/ 

 

Фонд «Spark of Hope Foundation» предоставляет возможность молодым женщина из глобального юга стать лидерами завтрашнего дня, предоставляя стипендии для высшего образования. С университетским образованием каждый из них будет влиять на тысячи жизней в качестве врачей, инженеров, журналистов, юристов, менеджеров, ученых, исследователей, предпринимателей и учителей.

https://www.thesparkofhope.org/

 

Фонд «Сорос-Кыргызстан» (ФСК) — международный неправительственный частный фонд – стремится создать в Кыргызской Республике условия для построения открытого общества, поддерживая развитие общественных институтов и инициативы во всех сферах общественной жизни. При этом открытое общество означает: свободу и разнообразие мнений во всех сферах жизнедеятельности; развитое правовое государство; возможность для всех членов социума равноправно участвовать в развитии. Учредителем Фонда является Институт «Открытое общество» (Open Society Institute), возглавляемый Джорджем Соросом, финансистом мирового масштаба и всемирно известным филантропом.

http://soros.kg/

 

 

ОАО «Коммерческий банк «КЫРГЫЗСТАН» имеет развитую инфраструктуру и является мульти-кредитным учреждением, которое предоставляет кредитно-расчетные услуги более чем 20 000 предприятий, организаций и коммерческих структур, расположенных на территории Кыргызской Республики. Одним из его приоритетов является обеспечение максимального комфорта и качественного обслуживания каждого клиента в каждом регионе нашей страны и, если необходимо, за пределами Кыргызстана.

http://www.cbk.kg/

 

 

«AMIDEAST» — ведущая американская некоммерческая организация, занимающаяся международными мероприятиями в области образования, обучения и развития на Ближнем Востоке и в Северной Африке. Сегодня программы и услуги AMIDEAST затрагивают жизнь полмиллиона человек в год - улучшение возможностей и качества в области образования, укрепление местных учреждений и развитие языковых и профессиональных навыков, критически важных для успеха в мировой экономике.

http://www.amideast.org/

 

Фонд «Christensen Fund» верит в способность биологического и культурного разнообразия поддерживать и обогащать мир, столкнувшийся с большими изменениями и неопределенностью. Мы фокусируемся на биокультурно-богатом, но забытом адаптивном переплетении людей и места, культуры и экологии. Наша миссия состоит в том, чтобы поддержать усилия людей и институтов, которые верят в мир биоразнообразия, наполненный художественным выражением.

https://www.christensenfund.org/about/

 

 

Индивидуальные доноры, в том числе Gulnara Dreier, Hersh Chadha, Mary Schweitzer, Henry Myerberg, Karen Davidov, Jae Chang Lee, Эркин Адылов, Barbara Monfils; члены Совета попечителей; и выпускники АУЦА, Ксения Леонтьева, Айжан Чыныбаева и Семетей Омургазы предоставляют стипендии нашим талантливым студентам и поддерживают различные инициативы университета.

American University of Central Asia
7/6 Aaly Tokombaev Street
Bishkek, Kyrgyz Republic 720060

Тел.: +996 (312) 915000 + Вн.
Факс: +996 (312) 915 028