ADVISORS by DEPARTMENT

 

Below you can find list of Department Advisors per each cohort of students, their location, office hours, and contact information.

Walk-Ins – means you can literally walk into their room during the working day if you want/need advising.

By appointment – means that advisor prefers a prior notification* in order to conduct an advising session.

Specific hours and days – means that adviser is mostly available during these days and hours for advising.

Please note: these are preferred options for advisors who are also faculty members. Be mindful of your and your advisor’s time and plan accordingly.

 

*to schedule a meeting, you need to send an e-mail. In your e-mail, indicate your department, year of study, advising need (for example: approval of Study Card; receiving signature; plans on minoring/transferring/exchange programs), date and time when you would like to meet.

 

Department/Year of Study Advisor   Extension and Office Hours   Room   Email Address          

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

         

General  Education

Raushan Salimbekova 

 

Office Manager - Ext. 480

 

Room 310

 

salimbekova_r@auca.kg

         

 

                       

 

                       

Applied Geology

   

Ext. 429

 

415

 

ageo@auca.kg  

         

First-year students

Asanov Bahtyiar

Asanov Bahtyiar

Nurgaziev Mairambek

Nurgaziev Mairambek

 

Walk-Ins or By appointment 

 

Room 415

 

asanov_ba@auca.kg

asanov_ba@auca.kg

nurgaziev_n@auca.kg 

nurgaziev_n@auca.kg 

         

Sophomores

         

Juniors

         

Seniors

         

 

                       

Applied Mathematics and Informatics

Alexandra Bashkirova

 

Project coordinator – Ext. 422

 

Room 415

 

assist_math@auca.kg

         

First-year students

Burova Elena

 

Walk-Ins or By appointment 

 

 Room 415

 

burova_e@auca.kg

         

Sophomores

Burova Elena

 

Walk-Ins or By appointment 

 

burova_e@auca.kg

         

Juniors

Burova Elena

 

Walk-Ins or By appointment 

 

burova_e@auca.kg

         

Seniors

Sklyar Sergey Nikolaevich

 

Walk-Ins or By appointment 

 

sklyar_s@auca.kg

         

 

                       

LAS EMSD

   

 Ext. 429

 

Room 415

 

ageo@auca.kg  

         

First-year students

Asanov Baktiyar

 

Walk-Ins or By appointment 

 

Room 415

 

asanov_ba@auca.kg

         

Sophomores

Mairambek Nurgaziev

 

Walk-Ins or By appointment 

 

nurgaziev_m@auca.kg

         

Juniors

         

Seniors

         

 

                       

Anthropology

Gulzat Ibraeva

 

Office Manager - Ext. 447

 

Room 315

 

ibraeva_gul@auca.kg

         

First-year students

Gulzat Ibraeva

 

Walk-Ins or By appointment 

 

Room 315

 

ibraeva_gul@auca.kg

         

Sophomores

Ruslan Rahimov

 

Walk-Ins or By appointment 

 

         

Juniors

Mucaram Toktogulova

 

Walk-Ins or By appointment 

 

toktogulova_m@auca.kg

         

Seniors

Aida Abdykanova

 

Walk-Ins or By appointment 

 

abdykanova_a@auca.kg

         

 

                       

Business Administration

Nargiza Shimarova

 

Office Manager - Ext. 462

 

Room 215

 

shimarova_n@auca.kg

         

First-year students

Gulnur Esenalieva

 

Walk-Ins or By appointment

 

Room 244

 

esenalieva_g@auca.kg

         

Zarina Beishenbaeva

 

Room 244

 

beishenbaeva_z@auca.kg

         
                   
 

   


Sophomores

Azamat Kibekbaev

 

Walk-Ins or by appointment

     

aza.kibekbaev@gmail.com

 
 

Natalia Korosteleva

 

Room 215

     
 

Begimay Abdraeva

     

abdraeva_b@gmail.com

 

Juniors

                       

Seniors

                       

 

                       

Economics

Aikumush Zhakypbekova

 

Office Manager - Ext. 470

 

Room 215

 

zhakypbekova_ai@auca.kg

assist_econ@auca.kg

         
         
         

First-year students

Esenalieva Gulnur

 

Walk-Ins or by appointment

 

Room 244

 

esenalieva_g@auca.kg

 

Sophomores

Meerim Djakypova 

 

Walk-Ins or by appointment

 

Room 215

 

djakypova_m@auca.kg 

 

Juniors

               

Seniors

               

 

                       

European Studies

   

Ext. 455

 

Room 215

 

european_studies@auca.kg

         

First-year students

Zarina Beishenbaeva 

 

Walk-Ins or By appointment

 

Room 244

 

beishenbaeva_z@auca.kg

         

Sophomores

Svetlana Sultanova

 

By appointment   

 

Room 215

 

sultanova_s@auca.kg

         

Juniors

Diana Arykbaeva

 

By appointment 

 

arykbaeva_d@auca.kg

         

Seniors

Jdanova Liubov

 

By appointment 

 

jdanova_l@auca.kg

         

 

                       

International & Business Law

Ravshana Makeeva

 

Office Manager - Ext. 474

 

Room 210

 

makeeva_ra@auca.kg

         

First-year students

Kanykei Kasybekova 

 

By appointment

 

Room 215

 

kasybekova_k@auca.kg

         

Sophomores

Begayim Esenkulova

 

By appointment

 

esenkulova_b@auca.kg

         

 Juniors

         

Seniors

Kanykei Kasybekova 

 

By appointment

 

kasybekova_k@auca.kg

         

 

                       

International & Comparative Politics

 Alieva Nargiza

 

Office Manager - Ext. 454

 

Room 210

 

icp@auca.kg

         
         
         

First-year students

Zarina Beishenbaeva

 

Walk-Ins or By appointment

 

Room 244

 

beishenbaeva_z@auca.kg

       

Sophomores

Chynara Bakyt kyzy

 

Walk-Ins or By appointment

 

Room 215

 

bakytkyzy_c@auca.kg

       

Juniors

Medet Tiulegenov

 

Walk-Ins or By appointment 

     

tiulegenov_m@auca.kg

       

Seniors 

Gorkem Atsungur

 

Walk-Ins or By appointment

 

  

 

atsungur_g@auca.kg

       

 

                       

Journalism / Mass Communication

Dalida Doolotova

 

Office Manager - Ext. 481

 

Room 315

 

jour@auca.kg 

         

Freshmen

Gulnura Abdyrakunova 

 

Walk-Ins or By appointment 

 

Room 244 

 

abdyrakunova_g@auca.kg

         

Sophomores 

Tynymgul Eshieva

 

Walk-Ins or By appointment 

 

Room 315

 

eshieva_t@auca.kg

         

Juniors

Tynymgul Eshieva

 

Walk-Ins or By appointment 

 

eshieva_t@auca.kg

         

Seniors

Aizhana Dzhumalieva

 

Walk-Ins or By appointment 

 

dzhumalieva_a@auca.kg

         

 

                       

Psychology

Kurmanzhan Asylbekova

 

Office Manager - Ext. 433

 

Room 310

 

psyc@auca.kg

         

First-year students

Esenbekova Cholpon

Yarova Olga

Suyarkulova Mokhira

Myrzabekova Asel

 

Walk-Ins or By appointment 

 

Room 315

 

esenbekova_c@auca.kg

yarova_o@auca.kg

suyarkulova_m@auca.kg

myrzabekova_a@auca.kg 

         

Sophomores

         

Juniors

         

Seniors

         

 

                       

Sociology

Ibraeva Gulzat 

 

Office Manager - Ext. 447

 

Room 315

 

ibraeva_gul@auca.kg

         

First-year students

Isaev Asankozho

 

Walk-Ins or By appointment 

 

Room 315

 

isaev_a@auca.kg

         

Sophomores

Jarkyn Shadymanova

 

By appointment or By appointment

 

shadymanova_j@auca.kg

         

Juniors

Aisuluu Namasbek kyzy

 

By appointment or By appointment

 

namasbek_k@auca.kg

         

Seniors

Mehrigiul Ablezova

 

By appointment or By appointment

 

ablezova_m@auca.kg

         

 

                       

Software Engineering

 Alexandra Bashkirova

 

Office Manager - Ext. 422

 

Room 310

 

bashkirova_a@auca.kg

         

First-year students

Alexandra Bashkirova 

 

Walk-Ins or By appointment 

 

Room 310

 

bashkirova_a@auca.kg

         

Sophomores 

Shostak Dmitryi

 

Walk-Ins or By appointment 

 

Room 315

 

shostak_d@auca.kg

sharshembiev_k@auca.kg

         

Juniors

Toksaitov Dmitrii

 

Walk-Ins or By appointment 

 

toksaitov_d@auca.kg 

         

Seniors

Almaz Bakenov 

 

By appointment 

 

bakenov_a@auca.kg

         

 

                       

TV, Cinema and Media Arts

Elmira Shamirova

 

Office Manager - Ext. 488

 

Room 415

 

shamirova_e@auca.kg

         

First-year students

Gulnura Abdyrakunova

 

Walk-Ins or By appointment 

 

Room 244

 

abdyrakunova_g@auca.kg

         

Sophomores

Lauren B. McConnell

 

 By appointment

 

Room 415

 

mcconnell_l@auca.kg

         

Juniors

         

Seniors

         

 

                       

Liberal Arts & Sciences

Anvarbek kyzy Aidai

 

Office Manager - Ext. 480

 

Room 310

 

anvarbekkyzy_ai@auca.kg

         
         
         

First-year students

Anvarbek kyzy Aidai 

 

Walk-Ins or By appointment

 

Room 310

 

anvarbekkyzy_ai@auca.kg

 

Sophomores

Daniyar Karabaev

 

By appointment

 

Room 415

 

karabaev_d@auca.kg

 

Juniors 

       

Seniors  

       

LAS-HR 

Saniia Toktogazieva

 

By appointment

 

Room 215

 

toktogazieva_s@auca.kg

         

LAS-EM and LAS EU

Mairambek Nurgaziev

 

Walk-Ins or By appointment

 

Room 310

 

nurgaziev_n@auca.kg 

         

 

UPDATED October 12th,2021

 

 

American University of Central Asia
7/6 Aaly Tokombaev Street
Bishkek, Kyrgyz Republic 720060

Tel.: +996 (312) 915000 + Еxt.
Fax: +996 (312) 915 028